2019 Lok Sabha Election Results For Andhra Pradesh: Jagan Mohan Reddy's YSRCP Sweeps All 25 Seats

Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections

Jagan Mohan Reddy's YSRCP emerged as the sole winner in the contest bagging all of 25 seats.

Written By Apoorva Rao | Mumbai | Updated On:

The biggest day for the largest democracy in the world is here as results of the 17th Lok Sabha elections have been/ are being announced.

In Andhra Pradesh, a little over 3.93 crore voters were eligible to decide the fate of 319 candidates for the 25 Lok Sabha seats and 2,118 candidates for Assembly polls. Polling in the Lok Sabha constituencies in Andhra Pradesh took place on April 11 in the first phase of Lok Sabha elections.

TDP's Chandrababu Naidu, YSRCP president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Naidu's son Nara Lokesh, Naidu's brother-in-law and actor N Balakrishna and state Congress chief Raghuveera Reddy are few of the prominent candidates who were in a neck to neck fight in the state.

Jagan Mohan Reddy's YSRCP emerged as the sole winner in the contest bagging all of 25 seats.

Key poll issues and other factors driving the elections:

The demand for special status for Andhra Pradesh held the key for YSRCP's Jagan Mohan Reddy, who said he would ally with the party which assures the fulfillment the promise. In an exclusive interview to Republic TV during the 'On The Road' show Reddy said he hoped for a hung parliament as it would lead the Central government to come to him for support.

Caste and religion, welfare schemes, farmers issue happened to be some of the key poll issues.

Telugu Desam Party's Chandrababu Naidu had dominated headlines as he tried to create an anti-BJP mahagathbandhan before the polls and also did a list ditch effort of reviving the coalition before counting day. He had met several leaders across the nation for the matter.

2019 Lok Sabha Election Results LIVE Updates: Vote-counting For 2019 Indian General Elections, Trends For All 542 Constituencies And Non-stop Analysis From Republic TV And Arnab Goswami Here As India Elects A New Government

Exit poll prediction:

As per the predicted figure, the TDP and YSRCP were locked in a direct fight for power even as BJP and Congress contested all seats on their own. The projection reflected that TDP would win 15 seats whereas Jagan Mohan Reddy's YSRCP was likely to end up with a tally of 11 seats.

According to Jan Ki Baat projection, it's a win for YSRCP president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy as he was likely to gain 13-16 seats in 2019 Lok Sabha Election. On the other hand, this election might turn out an offseason for TDP as it is projected to win approximately 8-12 seats.

Watch Arnab Live on Republic Media Network here.

By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water