Bihar Lok Sabha Elections

WATCH | Lalu Yadav's Daughter Misa Bharti Hints At Inner Rift In The Family, Lists Tejashwi, Tej Pratap, Rabri And Others When Asked About Leadership

Written By Navashree Nandini | Mumbai | Published:

Hinting that the inner tussle in the RJD is still on, Lalu Yadav's daughter Misa Bharti who is contesting from Patliputra Lok Sabha constituency, quoted as many as five party leaders when asked that who is leading the party in the absence of her father Lalu Prasad Yadav. 

Family members of former Chief Minister of Bihar have been trying to brush aside the claims of inner feud in the family, however, when Lalu Yadav's son Tej Pratap campaigned against the RJD at various places, it was out in open. Now, Lalu's daughter Misa Bharti while speaking to Republic media network said that the national chief of the party is Lalu Prasad Yadav.

When asked who is leading the party in the absence of Lalu Yadav, she said: 

"We all are there, Lalu ji, Tejashwi ji, Tej Pratap ji, Abdul Bari Siddiqui ji, Raghuvansh ji
Tejashwi ji is campaigning, Rabri ji is campaigning, Mahagathbandhan's Upendra Kushwaha is campaigning, Mahagathbandhan's Manjhi ji is campaigning. There is nothing as you think. If you recall Tej Pratap's interview, you will remember that he said Tejashwi is his Arjuna (from Mahabharata) and he is with Mahagathbandhan."

READ: Here's How Tejashwi Yadav Used Shivraj Singh Chouhan To Rebut PM Modi's And Nitish Kumar's 'lantern Has Been Extinguished In Bihar' Jibe

She also hit out at the NDA government saying: "2019 NDA has no issue but mahagtahbandhan has is full of issues, in 2014 whatever they promised, jobs to youth, safety, education and jobs to women, increase farmers income, smart cities, bring back black money, 15lakhs to every bank account, most important is that the BJP candidate is ministry of rural development but you see the condition of roads in Patliputra, you will know. 

READ: BIG STATEMENT: Tejashwi Will Be Bihar CM In 2020, Says Rabri Devi Adding 'there's No Feud In The Family, I Speak To Tej Pratap Every Day'

She also made an all-out attack on the Prime Minister comparing him with other Prime Ministers. 

READ: Rabri Devi Unleashes Foul-mouthed Attack At PM Modi And JD(U), Uses The Term 'Naali Ka Keeda'


Republic World brings you comprehensive election news coverage and phase-by-phase election updates of the Indian General Elections 2019. The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will be held from April 11 to May 19 in seven phases, with the counting of votes scheduled for May 23. Get all the latest election news, highlights, controversies, polls, live updates and results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, only on Republic World.

Trending in Politics - Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi, Amit ShahMamata BanerjeeYogi Adityanath