53,30,154 Voters To Vote In 7730 Polling Stations In Himachal Pradesh In The Last Phase Of Lok Sabha Polls. Details Inside

Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections

The electoral officer said that polling agents have either reached their respective polling stations or are on their way.

Written By Asia News International | Mumbai | Updated On:

Over fifty lakh voters are set to vote in 7730 polling stations in four parliamentary constituencies of Himachal Pradesh in the last phase of the ongoing Lok Sabha election on May 19. 

Talking about the poll preparations, Additional Chief Electoral Officer DK Rattan said, "53,30,154 voters will vote in 7730 polling stations on May 19. 373 polling stations are critical, 47 companies of central paramilitary forces have been deployed. It's being ensured that voting takes place peacefully at all polling stations."

The electoral officer said that polling agents have either reached their respective polling stations or are on their way.

"Polling party for the remote, tribal polling station at Bara Bhangal in Kangra district was sent on May 15. In Shimla's Dodra Kawar, teams and material were sent for seven polling stations on May 16," he said.

"In Lahaul Spiti district, the polling station has been set at an altitude of 15,256 feet at Tashigang. This is the world's highest polling station," he added.

Read: DAMAGE CONTROL: Robert Vadra Deletes His Paraguay Flag Voting Selfie, Shares A 'corrected' Version

The seventh and final phase of voting in the Lok Sabha Election 2019 is set to take place on Sunday, 19 May, in 59 constituencies across seven states and one Union Territory.

All parliamentary constituencies in Himachal Pradesh and Punjab, along with the Union Territory of Chandigarh, will vote in the final phase of the polls.

In Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal, voting will take place in a few Lok Sabha constituencies. The Varanasi Lok Sabha seat, from where Prime Minister Narendra Modi is seeking to be re-elected, is one of the key seats that will vote in Phase 7.

These 59 constituencies will vote from 7 am to 6 pm in most states except in Jharkhand and parts of Bihar and Uttar Pradesh, where voting will end early at 4 pm.

All votes polled in the 2019 Lok Sabha Election will be counted on 23 May.

Read: EXCLUSIVE | 'People Of India Will Form An Even Stronger Government Than Before, Areas That Were Left Behind Will Support BJP,' Predicts PM Modi In Final Election Interview

By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water