Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections

WATCH: "Country Has Voted One-sidedly For PM Modi," Says BJP's Hamirpur Candidate Anurag Thakur As NDA Crosses 300-seat Leads Mark In 2019 Polls

Written By Monica Aggarwal | Mumbai | Published:

The counting of votes has begun with the countdown to the result of 2019 Lok Sabha elections on May 23. As per the official Election Commission trends at 10:11 am, NDA crossed 300-seat leads mark in the 2019 polls.

Speaking to Republic Media Network over the development, BJP's candidate for Hamirpur, Himachal Prades Anurag Thakur said that the nation has voted PM Modi to his second term because it wants development. Hailing PM Modi over his policies and befitting reply to Pakistan, Anurag Thakur added that people want to see a decisive Prime Minister. 

"The entire country has voted one-sided for PM Modi government because the nation wants development. PM Modi has developed the economy of the country, his government gave a befitting reply to Pakistan. People want to see a decisive Prime Minister. Modiji has shown power," he said. 

At the time of publishing the story (10:12 AM), Anurag Singh Thakur was leading by 172927 votes against his contenders.

Hamirpur is a litmus-test for BJP's three times young MP and former state president of the party Anurag Thakur who is facing stiff competition from the Congress to wrest his party's bastion - the Hamirpur Lok Sabha constituency. The Congress, which has won this seat only once in the past 30 years, has pitted former athlete and five-time legislator Ram Lal Thakur against former BCCI chief Anurag Thakur in the elections. 

As per the projections of the Republic Double Exit Poll on the last day of voting, NDA was projected to sweep the state of Himachal Pradesh by winning all 4 Lok Sabha constituencies in the 2019 General Elections. 

2019 Lok Sabha Election Results LIVE Updates: Vote-counting For 2019 Indian General Elections, Trends For All 542 Constituencies And Non-stop Analysis From Republic TV And Arnab Goswami Here As India Elects A New Government

Join Arnab on Republic Media Network for non-stop coverage of the sensational conclusion to the general elections here.


Republic World brings you comprehensive election news coverage and phase-by-phase election updates of the Indian General Elections 2019. The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will be held from April 11 to May 19 in seven phases, with the counting of votes scheduled for May 23. Get all the latest election news, highlights, controversies, polls, live updates and results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, only on Republic World.

Trending in Politics - Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi, Amit ShahMamata BanerjeeYogi Adityanath