Indian General Elections

2019 Election Results: PM Modi Congratulates His Fellow Winners Jagan Mohan Reddy Of YSRCP And Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik On Election Successes, Here's What He Said

Written By Navashree Nandini | Mumbai | Published:


  • Prime Minister congratulated his fellow winners - Jagan Mohan Reddy of YSRCP and Odisha Cheif Minister Naveen Patnaik

As the counting of votes is underway in the nation for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections for the 542 seats in the 29 states and 7 Union Territories and assembly elections of Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Prime Minister Modi congratulated Jagan Mohan Reddy of YSRCP and Odisha Cheif Minister Naveen Patnaik for their victory. 

At the time of publishing, YSRCP in Andhra Pradesh is leading by 147 seats against TDP-led Chandrababu Naidu's 27 seats. 

Taking to Twitter, Narendra Modi said:

The counting of votes began at 8 am on May 23 in each of the 542 constituencies. With high-pitched and intense election campaigning, the 2019 polls spanned seven phases across two months, ended on May 19.

READ: TOGETHER WE...': Set For A Second Term, PM Modi Issues His First Tweet As NDA Storms To Victory In The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections

Meanwhile, Prime Minister Modi took to the social media platform and has written a message of progress, unity and victory for the whole country.

READ: 2019 Lok Sabha Election Results | 25 Biggest Battles LIVE Updates: Amethi, Varanasi, Begusarai, East Delhi, Wayanad, South Mumbai And More

READ: 2019 Lok Sabha Election Results LIVE Updates: Vote-counting For 2019 Indian General Elections, Trends For All 542 Constituencies And Non-stop Analysis From Republic TV And Arnab Goswami Here As India Elects A New Government