Indian General Elections

Ahmed Patel Draws A Comparison Of 'Sankalp Patra' With Congress' Election Manifesto, Says 'BJP Copy Pasted 2014 Manifesto'

Written By Navashree Nandini | Mumbai | Published:


  • Congress veteran Ahmed Patel on Monday criticised BJP manifesto saying that the saffron party should have come out with a 'maafinama' instead
  • The senior Congress leader took to Twitter and shared a post comparing the BJP manifesto with Congress manifesto

Criticizing the BJP's Lok Sabha Election manifesto, Congress veteran Ahmed Patel on Monday said that the party should come out with a 'maafinama' instead of a manifesto.

The senior Congress leader took to Twitter and shared a post comparing the BJP manifesto with Congress manifesto. Hitting out at the saffron party over its manifesto, Ahmed Patel pointed out the 'difference between the two cover pages', saying, "Ours has a crowd of people, and BJP manifesto has the face of just one man.'

READ: AAP Chief Arvind Kejriwal Terms BJP's Lok Sabha Election Manifesto "new Set Of Jumlas"

In another tweet, Patel went on to allege that BJP 'copy pasted' its 2014 manifesto, changing 'all previous deadlines from 2019 to 2022,2032,2047,2097'. 


Highlighting that the Congres party interacted with the media over a Q & A session following the launch of its manifesto, Ahmed Patel called it 'arrogance' that 'all BJP leaders went home without even taking a single question'. 

PM Modi released the BJP's 'Sankalp Patra' or election manifesto for 2019 polls in New Delhi. Expressing confidence on the fulfilment of the goals for the country ahead of the 75th anniversary of independence in 2022, BJP enlisted 75 promises in the manifesto to help strengthen India and bring about positive change in the life of every Indian.

Meanwhile, Congress released its manifesto titled 'Hum Nibhayenge' (We will deliver) for 2019 Lok Sabha polls on Tuesday.

MUST READ: BJP's '75 Milestones For India At 75' That The Party Is Promising By 2022. All 75 Promises Here


Republic World brings you comprehensive election news coverage and phase-by-phase election updates of the Indian General Elections 2019. The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will be held from April 11 to May 19 in seven phases, with the counting of votes scheduled for May 23. Get all the latest election news, highlights, controversies, polls, live updates and results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, only on Republic World.

Trending in Politics - Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi, Amit ShahMamata BanerjeeYogi Adityanath

pledge img
Live Pledge Count