Lok Sabha Elections 2019: As PM Modi Achieves Historic Victory, Mohanlal, Nagarjuna, Mahesh Babu, Kajal Aggarwal, Rakul Preet Singh, Others Convey Best Wishes

Indian General Elections

‘May the nation continue to prosper and grow under your leadership’: Mahesh Babu, Mohanlal, Kajal Aggarwal, Rakul Preet Singh, Vishal express their message to PM Modi as NDA records historic mandate

Written By Joel Kurian | Mumbai | Updated On:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi once again stunned his detractors with a historic victory in the Lok Sabha elections. While leaders, workers and supporters have been celebrating the moment and conveying their wishes since Thursday, even celebrities congratulated the PM for receiving the strong mandate from citizens. While most of the major stars from Bollywood congratulated the Prime Minister, many of those associated with the South film industries were equally enthusiastic as Mohanlal, Nagarjuna, Mahesh Babu, Kajal Aggarwal, Rakul Preet Singh, Vishal and Pooja Hegde also sent a message to the PM on his feat. 

READ: ‘What A Strong Mandate The People Of India Have Given’: Anushka Sharma, Vicky Kaushal, Shahid Kapoor, Shabana Azmi, Swara Bhasker, Other Stars Congratulate PM Modi For His Stunning Victory In The 2019 Elections

The celebrities termed it as a ‘glorious win’, ‘landslide victory’ and that ‘democracy has decided’ for an ‘epic tenure’ of five years under PM’s leadership that takes the country to greater heights and prosperity. 

Here’s what the celebrities tweeted: 

READ: 'We Believe That India Is Going To Reach Greater Heights With Your Vision': Virat Kohli Writes A Special Message For PM Modi As He Returns For The Second Term

The elections, that kicked off April 11, were held in seven phases, and concluded on May 19. PM Modi’s National Democratic Alliance won 354 seats, while Congress-led UPA failed to reach three-figure mark and won just 95 seats. 

By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water