Madhya Pradesh Election News

Madhya Pradesh Elections 2018: CVoter Exit Polls Projects Congress To Have The Edge

Written By Monica Aggarwal | Mumbai | Published:

Republic TV on Friday announced the result of the CVoter exit polls for the state of Madhya Pradesh, the elections for which took place on November 28.

As per the CVoter exit poll in Madhya Pradesh, Congress is set to jump from its 58 seats in 2013 assembly elections to 110-126 seats in the 2018 elections, while BJP is predicted to fall from its 165-seat-performance in earlier elections to 90-106 seats in 2018.

Meanwhile, Others are predicted to win a seat share between 6-22 out of the total 230 seats. 

When it comes to vote share, Congress is projected to lead with 42.3% against BJP which is as 41.1%. Meanwhile, Others are predicted to get a vote share of 16.6%.

CVoter-Seat Share in Madhya Pradesh

CVoter- Vote share in Madhya Pradesh

In crucial Madhya Pradesh, electoral campaigning from both BJP and Congress saw controversial attacks on each other on the basis of caste and religion. Massive outrage triggered in the political landscape in the state over the video of Congress Madhya Pradesh Chief Kamal Nath resolving to Muslim votes to win election. Following this controversy, there were racial and casteist attacks on the Prime Minister from the Congress party. 

The people of Madhya Pradesh have kept their faith in the leadership of BJP leader Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan who has been in power for three consecutive terms since 2003 in the state. With 2018 assembly elections, Congress is fielding to drive BJP out of power by contesting Arun Yadav against the incumbent Chouhan.

In 2013 assembly elections, BJP won 165 seats out of 230 seats while Congress secured 58 seats at the second position. 

With the assembly elections, the final countdown to the 2019 Lok Sabha elections has begun. The results of the assembly polls in all five states, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Mizoram and Chhattisgarh will profoundly determine the national mood. 

Results for all 5 states will be declared on December 11.

READ: Assembly Elections 2018: Poll Of Exit Polls For Rajasthan, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh And Mizoram - LIVE UPDATES


Republic World brings you comprehensive election news coverage and phase-by-phase election updates of the Indian General Elections 2019. The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will be held from April 11 to May 19 in seven phases, with the counting of votes scheduled for May 23. Get all the latest election news, highlights, controversies, polls, live updates and results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, only on Republic World.

Trending in Politics - Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi, Amit ShahMamata BanerjeeYogi Adityanath