Telangana Lok Sabha Elections

2019 Lok Sabha Election Result For Secunderabad, Telangana: BJP's Kishan Reddy Beats TRS' Talasani Sai Kiran Yadav And Congress' Anjan Kumar Yadav

Written By Aishwaria Sonavane | Mumbai | Published:

Telangana's Secunderabad constituency saw a three-way battle between the young TRS leader Talasani Sai Kiran Yadav, Kishan Reddy of the BJP and two-time MP Congress leader Anjan Kumar Yadav.

READ: Republic Double Exit Poll For Telangana: KCR's TRS Projected To Sweep Again, BJP And Congress Likely To Fight Over What Remains Say CVoter And Jan Ki Baat


BJP's Kishan Reddy ended up winning the seat by defeating Talasani Sai Kiran Yadav of the TRS by over 60,000 votes

A total of 28 candidates contested from the seat. The constituency has never had a regional party representing the seat in the past - it has been held by only BJP and Congress MPs. Sai Kiran Yadav, son of state minister T Srinivas Yadav, is just 32 years old and contested against the BJP and Congress with the help of friendly party AIMIM.

Secunderabad was a Congress stronghold until the incumbent BJP MP Bandaru Dattatreya contested the Lok Sabha elections of 1991 and held on to the seat for four terms, he even won the seat in the 2014 Parliamentary elections with 4.38 lakh votes leaving the Congress leader behind with 1.83 lakh votes.

READ: 'Federal Front' Formation Rumours Rise Again As Telangana CM KCR And DMK Chief M K Stalin Set Up Chennai Meeting

The Secunderabad parliamentary constituency, created in 1952, has been won by either the Congress (12 times) or the BJP (four times). Secunderabad comprises of seven assembly constituencies- Jubilee Hills, Sanathnagar, Nampally, Musheerabad, Amberpet, Khairatabad, and Secunderabad. Telangana went to polls on April 11.


Republic World brings you comprehensive election news coverage and phase-by-phase election updates of the Indian General Elections 2019. The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will be held from April 11 to May 19 in seven phases, with the counting of votes scheduled for May 23. Get all the latest election news, highlights, controversies, polls, live updates and results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, only on Republic World.

Trending in Politics - Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi, Amit ShahMamata BanerjeeYogi Adityanath