Last Updated:

Quentin Tarantino, Lulu Wang And Steven Canals To Receive Final Draft Awards

Quentin Tarantino, Lulu Wang and Steven Canals are all set to be honoured at this year's Final Draft Awards for their recent work in film and television.

Quentin Tarantino

Final Draft Awards is set to honour Once Upon a Time in...Hollywood writer-director Quentin Tarantino, The Farewell writer-director Lulu Wang, and Pose writer and co-creator Steven Canals at their award ceremony. In an official statement, the president of Final Draft Awards talked about these honourees and also mentioned their impressive work last year. Read on for more details about this story.

Final Draft Awards to honour Tarantino, Wang, and Canals

Final Draft Awards are conducted by the leading screenwriting software Final Draft. The award show is known to highlight and honour screenwriting performances in the past year. The award is considered to be one of the top-notch awards for any screenwriter and director in Hollywood.

This year, the 15th annual Final Draft Awards are set to honour three major writers and directors this year. Once Upon a Time in…Hollywood writer-director Quentin Tarantino, The Farewell writer-director Lulu Wang, and Pose writer and co-creator Steven Canals are all set to receive certain awards this year.

Quentin Tarantino will be honoured with the Hall of Fame Award during the ceremony. Lulu Wang and Steven Canals will receive the New Voice Award. The trio will be honoured on January 21, 2020, at the Paramount Theatre. The Final Draft Awards will be hosted by the comedy duo Randy Sklar and Jason Sklar.

Also read | Quentin Tarantino Places Christopher Nolan's 'Dunkirk' At Second On His Best Films Of Decade List

The Final Draft president Scott McMenamin talked about the three honourees for the year in a statement. McMenamin said Quentin Tarantino is an iconic filmmaker whose bold and imaginative storytelling has been thrilling audiences for almost three decades. He continued by stating that Quentin Tarantino has left an indelible mark on cinema that is distinctly his and it’s the Final Draft Awards' honour to recognise him.

Also read | Quentin Tarantino To Be Honoured With Director Of The Year Award At Palm Springs Festival

Scott McMenamin further added that the Final Draft Awards are equally thrilled to be honouring two brilliant, ground-breaking new voices in film and television (Lulu Wang and Steven Canals) that are telling fresh, thought-provoking stories. He concluded his statement by stating that Wang and Canals perfectly embody the tenets of the New Voice Award with their original and provocative storytelling with narratives that focus on the universal journey of the human experience.

Also read | Awkwafina Becomes The First Woman Of Asian Descent To Win A Golden Globe Award In Comedy

Also read | Taylor Swift And Joe Alwyn Can Not Get Enough Of Each Other At Golden Globes; See Pics



Get the latest entertainment news from India & around the world. Now follow your favourite television celebs and telly updates. Republic World is your one-stop destination for trending Bollywood news. Tune in today to stay updated with all the latest news and headlines from the world of entertainment.

First Published:
By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water