Last Updated:

ENHYPEN Unveils Fan Club Logo 'ENGENE', Fans Believe It's Connected With 'chromosomes'

The rookie South-Korean boy band ENHYPEN on Thursday, February 11 officially released their fan club logo ENGENE via Weverse. Take a look at it here.


The rookie South-Korean boy band ENHYPEN on Thursday, February 11 officially released their fan club logo ENGENE. The logo was released via Weverse (Korean mobile application and web platform created by the Big Hit Entertainment) for the band’s loyal fan base. While sharing their official fan club logo, the band stated that “it signifies a fan club that acts as an engine for ENHYPEN to keep moving forward, that connects, discovers and grows with the same genes as the artists.”

ALSO READ| Enhypen's Ni-Ki Releases A Dance Cover On BTS Jimin's Song 'Lie', Netizens React

The rookie band also added, “Please send your continued love and support our way. Thank you.” Ever since the announcement has surfaced online it has created a massive buzz amongst all the ENHYPEN fans. A Twitter user shared, that loving the band is a ‘lifestyle’ for them as it gives them a ‘reason to breathe’ and provides them with an escape from the cruel world. Another user, took a brief time to break down the meaning behind the new logo.

ALSO READ| ENHYPEN Reveals Pre-debut Schedule, Logo, Social Media Links And More; Check It Out!

Loyal fans know that their band’s name is derived from the symbol Hyphen which signifies ‘Connection, Growth and Discovery’. Just how hyphen connects different words, in the same manner the boy band aims at connecting with the world through their music. Keeping their tradition in mind, a user thinks that the boy band has deliberately used a logo that looks like a ‘chromosome’ representing ‘DNA’ of a person which consists of genes. The users claim that’s how the band might have come up with ‘ENGENE’ too. Take a look:

ALSO READ| I-LAND's ENHYPEN Enter Social Media, BTS' Jimin Shares An Advice

For the unversed, ENHYPHEN is a k-pop band which was formed by Belift Lab, which is a joint venture between Big Hit Entertainment and CJ ENM. The all-boy band was formed at the 2020 survival competition show l-Land. It consists of seven members including Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, Jungwon and Ni-Ki. The group debuted in the music world back in the month of November and within a short span, the band has managed to garner a loyal fan base. Their debut EP titled, Border: Day One consists of the track Given Taken which has been much-loved by fans.

ALSO READ| ENHYPEN’s Fan Club Name Revealed Through Official YouTube Channel; Watch



Get the latest entertainment news from India & around the world. Now follow your favourite television celebs and telly updates. Republic World is your one-stop destination for trending Bollywood news. Tune in today to stay updated with all the latest news and headlines from the world of entertainment.

First Published: