'Half My Unit Members Left To Their Towns To Exercise Their Vote,' Baahubali Director SS Rajamouli Shares His Message As 2019 Elections Kick Off

Written By Chetna Kapoor | Mumbai | Published:

As the biggest event of democracy begins in the country on April 11 — Lok Sabha Elections 2019, 'Baahubali' director took to his Twitter handle to write: "Half of my unit members left to their towns and villages to exercise their vote... Good... Do Vote... If you think no party/candidate makes a difference, make use of nota.. #IndiaElections2019  #LokSabhaElections2019 #VoteForIndia" [sic]

Here's the post -

Apart from him, other Tollywood stars too were seen arriving at the voting booths to cast their votes. ‘RRR’ star Jr NTR was snapped standing in the queue waiting for his turn to cast his vote. His co-star of the SS Rajamouli movie, Ram Charan, arrived with father, veteran superstar-politician Chiranjeevi and their better halves to exercise their right to vote.

READ | WATCH | Ram Charan-Chiranjeevi, Jr NTR, Allu Arjun Cast Their Votes In Hyderabad, Proudly Share Inked Finger On Social Media Urging Citizens To Vote

Twenty states with 91 seats went to polls during the Phase I of the Lok Sabha elections on Thursday. The polls will see seats from where high profile candidates (including Union Ministers) are fighting.

Nitin Gadkari, Kiren Rijiju, VK Singh, Mahesh Sharma, Hansraj Ahir, Agatha Sangma, Mukul Sangma, Harish Rawat, Ajay Tamta, Jayant Chaudhary, Satyapal Singh, Nabam Tuki, Renuka Chowdary, Nama Nageswara Rao, Chirag Paswan, Asaduddin Owaisi are some of the key candidates contesting polls during Phase I.

Poll Timings: 

Polling will be held in 91 out of 543 Lok Sabha constituencies spread over 20 states and Union Territories in the first phase on Thursday. 

The voting time in most of the Parliamentary Constituencies going to polls in the first phase is between 7am-6pm. However, in certain sensitive areas and North East States the timings will vary from 7am-5pm/ 7am-4pm/ 7am-3pm.

READ | "Vote For India's Soul": Here's Rahul Gandhi's Message For Voters As The Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 1 Kicks Off