WATCH: "No Doubt BJP Will Win Over 74 Seats, Including Amethi & Azamgarh": Yogi Adityanath Eyes Massive Result In Uttar Pradesh 2019 Lok Sabha Polls

Written By Monica Aggarwal | Mumbai | Published:


  • Republic TV and CVoter have released the National Approval Ratings which captures the mood of the nation if the elections were to take place in March.
  • Responding to the CVoter numbers, Yogi Adityanath said that BJP will win above 74 seats out of the total 80 seats in Uttar Pradesh

The Election Commission on Sunday announced the dates of the general elections 2019. The national elections are scheduled to take place in seven rounds beginning from April 11 to May 19, the results of which will be announced on May 23, the Election Commission said on March 10. Uttar Pradesh is set to go into polls in all seven phases beginning from April 11 to May 19. Hours after EC announced the dates of 2019 polls, UP Chief Minister and BJP leader Yogi Adityanath spoke to Republic media network's Editor-In-Chief Arnab Goswami on the National Approval Ratings - released by Republic TV and CVoter

Responding to the CVoter numbers of the Uttar Pradesh in which predicts that the Mahagathbandhan (SP-BSP alliance) will take 47 seats, leaving only 29 seats for BJP-led NDA, Yogi Adityanath denied of the numbers, saying that BJP will win above 74 seats out of the total 80 seats in the state. 

Furthermore, speaking about BJP's win in Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath announced that there's no doubt that the saffron party will win in both Amethi - Congress party's bastion from where Rahul Gandhi is all set to contest 2019 polls - and Azamgarh - which is at present the constituency of SP founder Mulayam Singh Yadav. 

"There's no doubt that we will achieve more than 74 seats in UP under the leadership of PM Modi. In fact, Amethi and Azamgarh will also be won by BJP. The country is standing with Modiji. BJP will flourish with flying colours in this election," he said. 

Later, responding to the questions on the Ayodhya's Ram Mandir dispute case, he said that matter of Ayodhya is a matter of belief. 

"We all believe that Ayodhya matter should be respected, but this is not the agenda of elections. I don't believe in 'tod phod rajneeti (divide and rule in politics). The nation will not accept this politics. Gathbandhan will not survive," he added. 

READ: National Approval Ratings: In Uttar Pradesh, Mahagathbandhan Likely To Follow An Upward Graph As NDA's Seat Share Drops

The Congress party on Thursday announced the first list of candidates selected to contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections which stated that the party president Rahul Gandhi has been selected to contest from his existing constituency Uttar Pradesh's Amethi, while his mother and UPA chief Sonia Gandhi will once again contest from her bastion Rae Bareli.

Meanwhile, here's a schedule of the 2019 General Elections which will take place in 7 phases:

  • 1st phase polling to be held on 11th April, 
  • 2nd phase on 18th April, 
  • 3rd phase on 23rd April, 
  • 4th phase on 29th April, 
  • 5th phase on 6th May, 
  • 6th phase on 12th May, 
  • 7th phase on 19th May

READ: Lok Sabha 2019 Election Dates: Counting To Be Held On 23 May - Here's The Full Schedule For The 2019 Parliamentary Polls For All Phases As Announced By The Election Commission