'BJP And JD(U) Will Fight The Election With Equal Seat-sharing Ratio', Announce Amit Shah And Nitish Kumar

General News

BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) president Amit Shah on Friday, has announced that BJP has finally reached a seat-sharing ratio with Nitish Kumar-led JD(U) Janata Dal (United).

Written By Monica Aggarwal | Mumbai | Updated On:

Ahead of the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha polls, BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) president Amit Shah on Friday announced that BJP has decided a seat-sharing ratio with Nitish Kumar-led Janata Dal (United).

While the BJP Chief did not reveal the number of seats distribution for general elections, he stated that the two parties will be contesting the elections from equal number of seats in the state. Further, Amit Shah declared that the exact numbers will be revealed within two to three days.

“With Nitish Kumar and Narendra Modi’s guidance, NDA will win in Bihar in 2019. It has been decided that BJP & JDU will fight on equal number of seats for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Bihar. However, we have not decided for other allies. But they will also get a respectable seat share. Numbers will be announced in a few days. Ram Vilas Paswan (Lok Janshakti Party) and Upendra Kushwaha (Rashtriya Lok Samta Party) will also be there with us in the NDA in the upcoming elections,” BJP President Amit Shah said after his meeting JD(U) Chief Nitish Kumar.

“When a new partner joins in, you have to sacrifice sometime. There will be reduction in seats for everyone,” Shah added, showing signs of a consensus between the allies within the NDA in Bihar for the 2019 General elections.

Earlier on October 22, Republic TV told you that the sources within the NDA camp have reported that JDU president Nitish Kumar and BJP president Amit Shah had taken a final decision in the seat-sharing formula for 2019 Lok Sabha elections for the state of Bihar

“It would be 17 for BJP, 16 for JDU, 5 for LJP and two seats for RLSP. Initially, the JDU was demanding to contest equal no. of seats, however, in this scenario, the BJP is conceding 5 seats that it won in 2014 elections", sources had stated. 

READ: After Hard Bargain, Nitish Kumar & Amit Shah Seal Seat-sharing Formula For 2019 Lok Sabha Elections In Bihar? Full Details Here

In 2014 Lok Sabha polls, JD (U) contested individually and managed to win just two Lok Sabha seats, while three other NDA allies in the state won 31 out of the 40 seats in that election. 

By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water