General News

Madhavan Blasts Congress For Sharing "crass" Video Of PM Modi, Says 'You're Demeaning This Nation In Front Of China'

Written By Aishwaria Sonavane | Mumbai | Published:

Actor R. Madhavan has called out the Congress party expressing his displeasure for their 'crass attempt at humour' for denouncing Prime Minister Modi and 'demeaning the nation in front of China'

After China blocked Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar's listing as a global terrorist at the UNSC for the fourth time, the Congress party taking to twitter shared a video taking a dig at Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the same.

Responding to which, Madhavan tweeted: "This is such a bad taste. Whatever the political rivaly- Shri Modiji is the Prime Minister of this country and you are demeaning this nation in front of China in this video with such crass attempt at humor. NOT expected from this twitter handle," and went on to tag the party president Rahul Gandhi and PM Modi on it.

READ| After China Blocks Resolution Against Masood Azhar In UNSC, Rahul Gandhi Launches Attack At PM Modi

Since China's blockage, Rahul Gandhi politicising India's fight against terror launched an attack on PM Modi.

The Congress president tweeted on Thursday calling PM Modi 'weak' and saying that he is scared the Chinese President to act against the country.

"Weak Modi is scared of Xi. Not a word comes out of his mouth when China acts against India. 

NoMo’s China Diplomacy: 

1. Swing with Xi in Gujarat 

2. Hug Xi in Delhi 

3. Bow to Xi in China"

In addition to this, despite China's blockage, France has decided to freeze the French assets of Masood Azhar founder of  the Jaish-e-Mohammed, that is responsible for carrying out many terror strikes in India and was involved in the attack on Parliament in 2001, the Pathankot air force base in 2016, army camps in Jammu and Uri, and the latest suicide attack on CRPF in Pulwama which claimed the lives of 40 personnel.

Apart from that, India has received a global backing from UNSC permanent members like United States, United Kingdom, France, and Russia and non-permanent members like Belgium, Cote d'Iviore, Germany, Indonesia, Kuwait, Peru, Poland, South Africa, and Equatorial Guinea. 

READ| After Backing Masood Azhar China Now Blames India For 'sweeping Anti-China Sentiment', Echoes Pakistan's 'proof' Humbug