Juwai Teer Lottery Results | Meghalaya State Lottery | October 16

General News

The state of Meghalaya hosts three betting lotteries: Shillong Teer, Khanapara Teer and Juwai Teer. Read on to know about the latest updates and more.

Written By Nissy Sara | Mumbai | Updated On:
juwai teer

Due to the high number of illegal lottery activities, the Supreme Court of India has now permitted only 13 states in India to conduct lotteries. These states include Kerala, Goa, Sikkim, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, West Bengal, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Nagaland, and Mizoram. Juwai Teer lottery is a popular and unique lottery in the state of Meghalaya. It is controlled by the state government of Meghalaya.

ALSO READ | Shillong Teer Results To Be Announced Today, Mar 5 At 4 Pm – Meghalaya Teer Results

About Juwai Teer Lottery

Juwai Teer is a betting game played in the capital state of Meghalaya, Shillong. The word ‘teer’ literally translates into ‘arrow’. Archery has been one of the most traditional sports played by the people belong to the Khasi tribe in Meghalaya. Juwai Teer is the world’s most unique lottery system. A group of archers shoot the arrow at a particular target.

ALSO READ | Shillong Teer Results To Be Announced Today, Mar 4 At 4 Pm – Meghalaya Teer Results

The officials then count the number of arrows that have hit the target. The number of arrows then becomes the winning number. Individuals can purchase their tickets that can cost anywhere between ₹ 5 to ₹ 50. They also have to place their bets on a particular number while they purchase the tickets. You can check the results on the official website as well.

ALSO READ | Shillong Teer Lottery's 4 Pm And 5 Pm Results For September 30, 2019

Juwai Teer Results for October 16 | Results to be Announced at 2 pm and 2:30 pm

Juwai Teer takes place in two rounds i.e at 2 pm and 2:30 pm. Until 1980, Teer betting games were banned by the government of India. The Teer betting was legalised in 1982 after the government saw it as a source of revenue. The Teer betting lotteries is now controlled by the government under the Meghalaya Amusements and Betting Tax Act 1982.

ALSO READ | Shillong Teer Lottery's 4 Pm And 5 Pm Results For October 1, 2019

There are three Teer lotteries that take place every day in the state of Meghalaya: Shillong Teer, Khanapara Teer and Juwai Teer. The betting tickets are sold every day from 10 am to 3:30 pm. If one wins the Teer lottery then they get 60 times the amount at which they bought the tickets. For example: If one has bought a ticket for ₹ 30 then they will get a prize of ₹ 1800.

By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water