PM Modi To Kick Off BJP's Haryana Poll Campaign With Rally In Rohtak

General News

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address Vijay Sankalp rally in Haryana's Rohtak on Sunday ahead of the upcoming assembly elections in the state

Written By Navashree Nandini | Mumbai | Updated On:
pm modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address a rally in Haryana's Rohtak on Sunday ahead of the upcoming assembly elections in the state. He will also lay the foundation stone for several development projects, including the Shri Sheetla Mata Devi Medical College in Gurugram, a mega food park, the industrial model township in Rohtak and the Integrated Command and Control Center in Karnal, officials said. With PM Modi's arrival, the poll campaign in Haryana will kick-off. In Rohtak, PM Modi is said to give a greater push to promote environmental awareness.

Congress Replaces State Unit Leader With Selja For Haryana Elections

PM Modi will kick off the party's poll campaign in Haryana with the 'Vijay Sankalp' rally, the BJP said. The Rohtak rally would be the culmination of Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar's 'Jan Ashirwad Yatra', which began last month in Kalka. The BJP chose to hold the rally in Rohtak, which is considered to be the bastion of veteran Congress leader and former chief minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda. BJP national general secretary and Haryana in-charge Anil Jain along with union minister Narendra Singh Tomar Saturday reviewed the preparations and arrangements for the rally. Tight security arrangements have been made in the wake of the prime minister's rally, officials said. 


Haryana Congress women's unit chief joins BJP ahead of assembly polls

Haryana elections

Both BJP and Congress party have started preparing for the Haryana state elections which are likely to take place later this year. Haryana is set to go to polls later this year. The current Manohar Lal Khattar-led BJP government holds a single-party majority of 47 seats in the  90 seat Legislative Assembly. The opposition comprising of Congress, Indian National Lok Dal (INLD), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Independent members hold 27 seats. The current Assembly will expire on 2 November 2019.

Bhupinder Singh Hooda to follow up on massive 'Congress has lost its way' dissatisfaction, details here

Congress to replace its Haryana chief Ashok Tanwar: Sources

By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water