Congress Launches 'Match The Misogyny' Attack At BJP & RSS Leaders After Asaram Verdict


In its latest attack, the Congress party has targeted PM Modi, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat, UP CM Yogi Adityanath and others

Written By Ankit Prasad | Mumbai | Updated On:

The Congress has launched an astonishing 'match the following' attack at various BJP and RSS leaders, including PM Narendra Modi and Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, asking "Mirror Mirror on the wall, who's the greatest misogynist of them all?"

The 'match the following' graphic contains a list of eight BJP and RSS leaders on one side, and misogynistic quotes on the other side.

Just a short while before the 'match the following' tweet, the Congress had attacked the Prime Minister by posting a tweet containing visuals of him with Asaram who was on Wednesday convicted in a 2013 rape case.

Gujarat MLA Jignesh Mevani also attacked the Prime Minister -

In response to photos and videos of PM Modi and Asaram being circulated on social media, Bollywood star Farhan Akhtar had tweeted hailing the Asaram verdict but in defence of the Prime Minister.

An SC/ST Court on Wednesday convicted Asaram and two other co-accused in the 2013 rape case where the victim was a minor. Extraordinary security measures were taken ahead of the verdict, including the court being held within the Jodhpur Central Jail where Asaram has been lodged since 2013. At the time of publishing, the quantum of sentence for Asaram is expected. 

By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water