WATCH: CM Yogi Adityanath Rages At 'hooliganism' Of SP-BSP Members For Throwing Papers At The Governor In The UP Assembly

Written By Aishwaria Sonavane | Mumbai | Published:


  • UP CM Yogi Adityanath condemns the 'undemocratic' and 'unconstitutional' behavior of SP, BSP and Congress party in UP Asembly
  • 'Now you can imagine what kind of system and government these people want and the hooliganism they encourage,' says Adityanath

The chief minister of Uttar Pradesh, Yogi Adityanath has strongly condemned the ruckus stirred by SP and BSP party members in the UP Assembly earlier on Tuesday. 

Calling out the 'hooliganism' of Akhilesh Yadav's SP and Mayawati's BSP, Adityanath shutdown the behaviour calling it 'undemocratic' and 'unconstitutional'

He said, "In the Assembly meeting the way slogans were raised by Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samjh Party and Congress against the Governor is very condemnable. This behaviour is undemocratic and unconstitutional." 

READ| It's CM Vs CM As Yogi Adityanath Dares Mamata Banerjee To Stop Him Addressing Rally In Purulia: LIVE Updates As He Makes His Way To West Bengal Here 

"The dignity of the Assembly stoops low with such behaviour. The way SP members like goons threw papers at the Governor is very condemnable. We criticise the hooliganism of SP and BSP members and their behaviour in front of the Governor.  Now you can imagine what kind of system and government these people want and the hooliganism they encourage," he added.  

Opposition members hurled paper balls towards the podium as Uttar Pradesh Governor Ram Naik addressed a joint sitting of the state legislature on the Budget Session first day earlier on Tuesday.

As soon as the governor began reading out his speech, opposition members started raising anti-government slogans and shouted 'Rajyapal Wapas Jao (Governor Go Back)'.

They soon started hurling paper balls towards the podium which were deflected by members of the staff using cardboard files.

Amid the din, the governor kept reading out his speech, which highlights various welfare and development schemes, besides achievements of the Uttar Pradesh government.

The annual budget will be presented on February 7 by Finance Minister Rajesh Agarwal.

The session is likely to conclude on February 22.

READ| Provisional Seat-sharing Between SP-BSP-RLD For Lok Sabha Elections In Uttar Pradesh Accessed. Here's The Expected Division

Pertaining to Uttar Pradesh ahead of the Lok Sabha 2019 elections, RLD will be getting three seats, as far as the SP and the BSP  alliance is concerned, sources revealed. As per the seat-share formula, RLD will contest from Mathura, Bagpat and Muzaffarnagar seats, forming a BSP-SP-RLD alliance in Uttar Pradesh minus Congress.