WATCH: PM Modi Extends Gratitude To MPs Who Actively Shared Their Views On President's Motion Of Thanks In The Parliament. Here's All Who He Thanked


Prime Minister Narendra Modi expressed his gratitude to President Kovind's speech in his Motion of Thanks in the 17th Lok Sabha on 25 June.

Written By Koushik Narayanan | Mumbai | Updated On:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi expressed his gratitude to President Kovind's speech in his Motion of Thanks in the 17th Lok Sabha on 25 June.

In the initial remarks, PM Modi spoke about President Kovid's speech which he said outlined the goals for India and highlighted the various achievements of the government apart from setting deadlines for the goals to be achieved.

Addressing the newly elected Members of Parliament (MPs) at the Lok Sabha, PM Modi invited all the members to have open discussions in the Lower House. He further added that there were 60 new MPs who took part in the discussion have put forward their views in a very respectful manner and the experienced MPs contributed to the debates in their own style.

PM Modi listed out the MPs who contributed to the discussion on President's motion of Thanks. Starting with the Lok Sabha Leader of Opposition from the Congress party, PM Modi listed out the following MPs - Adhir Ranjan Chowdhry, TR Baalu, Dayanidhi Maran, Sougata Rai, Amol Ramsingh Khole, Pratap Sarangi, Vinayak Bhaurao Raut, Mithun Reddy, Pinaki Mishra, Mohammad Azam Khan, Asaduddin Owaisi, Rajiv Ranjan Singh, Heena Gavit, Nama Nageswara Rao among others for contributing to the discussion. 

Watch the video above.

READ | Here Are The Highlights From President Ram Nath Kovind's Address At The Joint Session  

President Ram Nath Kovind delivered the Motion of Thanks on June 20 in which he highlighted the achievements of the NDA government and spoke about important sectors such as agriculture, transport, women empowerment, water conservation and rainwater harvesting, security of the nation(both internal and external) and economic fugitives and reforms among other important topics. President Kovind also re-emphasized the need to tackle climate change and water shortage in great detail. 

"The people of India have given the mandate to continue with the country's development journey that started in 2014", President Ram Nath Kovind said. He concluded his address by asking the legislators to keep Mahatma Gandhi's thoughts in mind while taking decisions, that the poor must be kept in mind as they voted for them and the laws made will have the impact on them. He congratulated the elected members and concluded his address. 

READ | RS Proceedings Adjourned Till 2 Pm As Mark Of Respect To Rajya Sabha MP Madan Lal Saini

By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water