Virat Kohli Ahead Of India Vs SA Match: 'Important To Enjoy Yourself'

Cricket News

Virat Kohli addressed the media in Pune ahead of second India vs South Africa match. He was taking questions from the media ahead of the Test championship.

Written By Misha Bhatt | Mumbai | Updated On:

Ahead of the second India-South Africa match, Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli addressed a press conference in Pune on Wednesday, October 9. Captain Kohli took questions from the press ahead of tomorrow's match and the team's preparation for the same. While discussing strategy, Virat Kohli said, "I don't do everything with strategy all the time, it is important to enjoy yourself." 

READ | Harbhajan Singh hails Jadeja's caught and bowled, wicket-studded over

India Vs South Africa first match 

In the first match, South Africa was completely outplayed by Team India. After team India declared their innings at 502/7, South Africa seemed down and out at 63/4 before a crucial partnership between Dean Elgar (160) and Quinton De Kock (111) helped them get to 431. However, when India came out to set a target, they out-batted South Africa out of the contest riding on Rohit Sharma's 127 which was his second straight century on two innings of a Test match. 

Virat Kohli on the win

Calling the Vizag win 'special', Captain Kohli took to Twitter to share his happiness 

READ | Ind vs SA: Records broken in the first Test match

Where to watch?

The match will begin on October 10 at 9:30 PM IST and can continue till October 14, which marks the final day of the Test. The match will be broadcasted live on the Star Sports Network. The broadcasts will be available in both English and Hindi commentary across their channels. 

Below is the list of players who will be representing both the countries in the Second test match in Pune, beginning on October 10.


Virat Kohli (captain),  Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami, Hanuma Vihari, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant, and Shubman Gill.

South Africa: 

Faf du Plessis (captain),  Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Vernon PHeading 3hilander, Dean Elgar, Theunis de Bruyn, Temba Bavuma, Dane Piedt, Aiden Markram, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Senuran Muthusamy, Lungi Ngidi, Heinrich Klaasen, Zubayr Hamza, and Anrich Nortje.

READ | Virat Kohli traces 'No.1' India's journey amid Test Championships

READ | Virat Kohli hails pacers' attitude to deliver on spin-friendly pitch

By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water