Dream11: Karnataka Vs Saurashtra Team News, Key Players And Prediction

Cricket News

Karnataka will be hosting Saurashtra in the elite Group match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Here is the dream11 prediction.

Written By Akhil Nambiar | Mumbai | Updated On:

Karnataka will be hosting Saurashtra in the elite Group A match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on October 12, 2019. Karnataka are currently placed on the top of the table with 20 points. They have recorded five wins in the six games they played. On the other hand, Saurashtra are placed on the 13th position with eight points. They have registered two wins and four losses in their six games. In their previous clash, Karnataka had a comfortable 41 runs win against Saurashtra.

Also Read | BCCI Elections: Barred "full Members" To Move Court

Dream11: Previous clashes and key players

Karnataka defeated Mumbai by nine runs in their previous encounter this season. Skipper Manish Pandey (64 off 62) and opening batsmen KL Rahul (58 off 57) and D Padikkal (79 off 85) scored a half-century each for their side. Abhimanyu Mithun and Krishnappa Gowtham scalped three wickets each for the Karnataka side. Meanwhile, Saurashtra incurred 130-run loss against Jharkhand in their last encounter. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja and Jaydev Unadkat picked three wickets each for Saurashtra.

Also Read | ICC Asks Fans To 'guess The Bowler', Gets Answers For Umpires Instead

Dream11: KAR vs SAU squads

Karnataka: Manish Pandey (c), KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Pavan Deshpande, Praveen Dubey, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, V Koushik, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ronit More, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Abhishek Reddy, Srinivas Sharath, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Jagadeesha Suchith

Saurashtra: Jaydev Unadkat (c), Arpit Vasavada, Agnivesh Ayachi, Himalaya Barad, Jay Chauhan, Rajdeep Darbar, Harvik Desai, Sheldon Jackson, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Vishvaraj Jadeja, Chirag Jani, Kamlesh Makvana, Prerak Mankad, Kushang Patel, Hardik Rathod, Samarth Vyas

Also Read | IND Vs SA 2nd Test Day 2: Weather Predictions, Pitch Report, And More

KAR vs SAU dream11 predictions

Wicketkeeper: Sheldon Jackson

Batsmen: Manish Pandey, Devdutt Padikkal, KL Rahul, Karun Nair

All-rounder: Krishnappa Gowtham, Kamlesh Makvana

Bowlers: Abhimanyu Mithun, V Koushik, Jaydev Unadkat, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja

Also Read | 'Prodigious' Shafali Verma wants to 'bat like Sachin, keep like Dhoni'

By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water