Last Updated:

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Ravi Sai Kishore's Amazing Spell Makes Fans Question His CSK Snub

R Sai Kishore finished with figures of 3/12 in 4 overs tanks to which Tamil Nadu were able to restrict Karnataka to 151/7 in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final.

R Sai Kishore wickets in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final

Image: BCCI.TV

The ongoing Tamil Nadu vs Karnataka Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final was expected to be a hard-fought contest between two of the strongest teams in the competition. It looked like Tamil Nadu would stamp their authority in the final match after removing Karnataka's top order but Manish Pandey led team staged a brilliant comeback to post 151/7 in their quota of 20 overs. The total could have been much bigger had it not been a fine spell from Tamil Nadu left-arm spinner R Sai Kishore during the powerplay which put Karnatak in trouble. R Sai Kishore finished with figures of 3/12 in 4 overs.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Ravi Sai Kishore spell against Karnataka

Ravi Sai Kishore got his first wicket off the first delivery of his first over. The left-arm spinner dismissed Rohan Kadam with the batsman falling for his tossed up delivery that turned sharply and went through bat and pad before crashing into middle stump. The second wicket for Ravi Sai Kishore was in the first ball of the sixth over in which he dismissed Karnataka skipper Manish Pandey. The delivery was bowled slower through the air and went straight as Manish Pandey looked to cheekily steer it past slip. However, he was beaten on the outside edge with the ball hitting the top of the off-stump.  His third and final wicket was of Karnataka wicketkeeper-batsman Sharath BR. The batsman charged down the track to a wide toss-up from the spinner, only to scoop it up towards cover, where the fielder ran back to dive and holds on to a catch.

Fans react to Ravi Sai Kishore spell against Karnataka




Recap of Tamil Nadu vs Karnataka match so far

Tamil Nadu after winning the toss asked Karnataka to bat first in the final being currently played in Delhi. Ravi Sai Kishore bamboozled the Karnataka top-order claiming wickets of opener Rohan Kadam, skipper Manish Pandey and wicketkeeper Sharath BR. Karun Nair was dismissed by Sanjay Yadav leaving Abhinav Manohar and Praveen Dubey to do all the hard work. Manohar top-scored for the team with 46 runs before being dismissed by Sandeep Warrier. Dubey was dismissed by T Natarajan for just 38 runs. Jagadeesha Suchith was the last batsman to be dismissed with a runout.

Image: BCCI.TV

First Published:
Listen to the latest songs, only on