WATCH: Mahi And Jaddu Team Up To Scare 'Hitman' Rohit Sharma

Cricket News

Two of India's most jovial players, MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja teamed up and decided to scare 'Hitman' Rohit Sharma after India's series win over West Indies

Written By Narayan R | Mumbai | Updated On:

The Indian cricket team was in a jubilant mood following their victory over West Indies in the fifth ODI in Thiruvananthapuram on Thursday. It meant that the hosts had won the series 3-1, and continued on their impressive run of form in ODIs.

After being crowned with yet another trophy, the 'Men in Blue' headed for a cake-cutting session to mark their success. But for some, it was a time to have fun and play some pranks.

Two of India's most jovial players, MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja teamed up and decided to scare 'Hitman' Rohit Sharma. The incident took place when Rohit was cutting the cake. Mahi and Jaddu, standing behind him, decided to burst one balloon his back.

Their plan worked to wonders, as Rohit was not just surprised, but also terrified, looking back in fear as to what had happened.

It was yet another series win for Indian at home soil, and yet another series with runs for skipper Virat Kohli. The 29-year-old scored 453 runs in the five matches. His astonishing batting display earned him another man of the series award, a seventh overall in ODIs.

It meant that Kohli has now equaled the number of man of the series awards won by former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly and all-rounder Yuvraj Singh, as well as Viv Richards, Ricky Ponting and Hashim Amla. The only players who now stand ahead of him and yet another record are Sachin Tendulkar (15), Sanath Jayasuriya (11) and Shaun Pollock (9).

READ: Virat Kohli Closes In On Sachin Tendulkar's ODI Record, Equals Sourav Ganguly, Yuvraj Singh's Feat

Earlier in the series, Kohli became the first Indian batsman to score three centuries on the trot in ODIs. He became the eighth batsman in the history of ODI cricket to accomplish this feat, following the likes of Zaheer Abbas, Quinton de Kock, Saeed Anwar, Ross Taylor, Herschelle Gibbs, AB de Villiers and Kumar Sangakkara- the latter leading the way with four centuries in a row.

By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water