Rohit Sharma is currently leading India in the ongoing T20I series against Bangladesh as regular skipper Virat Kohli has been rested for the limited-overs series. He did not have a good game either with the bat or collectively at Delhi as the visitors drew the first blood after handing India their maiden defeat in the shortest format. Even in the 2nd T20I, Rohit seemed to have a tough day at the office as well. After Rishabh Pant's goof-up behind the stumps, even the skipper had dropped a catch as the hosts were under a tremendous amount of pressure. He was patient until an umpiring error forced him to lose his composure.
This happened on the final ball of the 13th over which was bowled by Yuzvendra Chahal. On that delivery, Chahal had tossed it up outside off stump as Soumya Sarkar attempted to take him to the cleaners. Unfortunately, he came down the track and missed the ball to be stumped by Rishabh Pant. But, the third umpire wanted to have a close look at the stumping after Pant had goofed up earlier during the Powerplay overs. This time, things looked good but it was the third umpire who had goofed up and gave the decision in the favor of the batsman. After having realised his mistake, he quickly reversed it to 'Out' as Sarkar walked back. However, when 'Not Out' was displayed on the giant screen, an angry Rohit Sharma was seen expressing his frustration. The video of this incident was posted on social media. Watch it right here.
Bangladesh who were cruising towards a big score initially were restricted to 153/6 in their 20 overs. In reply, India got to the target without breaking a sweat riding on Rohit Sharma's outstanding knock of a blistering 43-ball 85 at a strike rate of 197.67 including six boundaries and six maximums as the Men In Blue convincingly chased down the target in the 16th over with eight wickets in hand to level the three-match series 1-1. The third and final T20I i.e. the decider will be played at the VCA Stadium in Nagpur on Sunday.