Did You Know? This Is How Much Money Virat Kohli, Priyanka Chopra And Other Celebrities Earn Per Post On Instagram

Social Media News

This is how much money Virat Kohli, Priyanka Chopra, Cristiano Ronaldo, Selena Gomez, Dwayne Johnson make per post on Instagram

Written By Tech Desk | Mumbai | Updated On:

Over the last few years, Instagram's ever-increasing popularity has reached its peak, especially among youngsters. And with Instagram influencer marketing on the rise, the platform has also become a great source of business and revenue for brands and influencers. If you were wondering how much money these celebrities could be making per Instagram post, we have some data and figures that you may certainly find interesting!

HopperHQ, an Instagram scheduling tool, has published Instagram Rich List 2019, which includes celebrities across different fields like Sports, Lifestyle, Fashion, Fitness, among others. Instagram's Rich List for 2019 essentially reveals how much money each celebrity earns for a single Instagram post. It also includes the captain of Indian Cricket team Virat Kohli and actor Priyanka Chopra. Virat Kohli is the only Indian cricketer to make it to the Sports list.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

🎯

A post shared by Virat Kohli (@virat.kohli) on

Instagram influencers and celebrities earn money for a paid or sponsored post or campaign on Instagram and the final amount of depends primarily on the number of followers, audience-reach and user-engagement. With more than 38 million followers on Instagram, Virat Kohli earns $196,000 (approximately 1 cr 30 lakh) per Instagram post.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

InStyle, July 2019.

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) on

Meanwhile, Priyanka Chopra makes $271,000 (Approximately Rs 1 cr 85 lakh) for a single Instagram post. Priyanka Chopra has over 43 million followers on Instagram.

Here's the list of Top 25 celebrities who earn the most per Instagram post:

  1. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) - $1,266,000
  2. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) - $996,000
  3. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) - $975,000
  4. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian) - $910,000
  5. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) - $886,000
  6. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) - $882,000
  7. Beyonce Knowles (@beyonce) - $785,000
  8. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) - $748,000
  9. Neymar da Silva Santos Junior (@neymarjr) - $722,000
  10. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) - $722,000
  11. Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) - $651,000
  12. Lionel Messi (@leomessi) - $648,000
  13. Kendal Jenner (@kendalljenner) - $611,000
  14. Khloe Kardashian (@khloekardashian) - $598,000
  15. Kevin Hart (@kevinhart4real) - $480,000
  16. Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) - $458,000
  17. David Beckham (@davidbeckham) - $357,000
  18. LeBron James (@kingjames) - $272,000
  19. Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) - $271,000
  20. Ronaldo de Assis Moreira (@ronaldinho) - $256,000
  21. Gareth Bale (@garethbale11) - $218,000
  22. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (@iamzlatanibrahimovic) - $200,000
  23. Virat Kohli (@virat.kohli) - $196,000
  24. Luis Suarez (@luissuarez9) - $184,000
  25. Conor Mcgregor (@thenotoriousmma) - $169,000

Recently, Instagram started hiding likes on Instagram posts for more users in countries such as Australia, Brazil, Canada, Ireland, Italy Japan and New Zealand. The move came in response to criticism about its impact on mental health.

Published:
By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water
SAVE WATER NOW
PEOPLE HAVE PLEDGED SO FAR
DO NOT MISS