December 21, 2023Aryan Suraj Chadha

Cricketers with the most runs in IPL history

MS Dhoni (CSK/RPS) achieved 5082 runs with an average of 38.79 in 250 matches from 2008-2023.

Source: BCCI

AB de Villiers (DC/RCB) compiled 5162 runs with a highest score of 133*, maintaining a batting average of 39.70 across 184 matches from 2008-2021.

Source: BCCI/IPL

Suresh Raina (CSK/GL) secured 5528 runs at an average of 32.51 across 205 matches from 2008-2021.

Source: BCCI

Rohit Sharma (DC/MI) scored 6211 runs with a highest score of 109* in 243 matches from 2008-2023.

Source: IPL

David Warner (DC/SRH) achieved 6397 runs with a high score of 126, holding an average of 41.53 in 176 matches from 2009-2023.

Source: AP

Shikhar Dhawan (DC/MI/PBKS/SRH) totaled 6617 runs at an average of 35.38 in 217 matches from 2008-2023.

Source: ANI

Virat Kohli (RCB) amassed 7263 runs with a highest score of 113, averaging 37.24 across 237 matches in the span of 2008-2023.

Source: IPL/BCCI