March 21, 2024Vishal Tiwari

MS Dhoni steps down as CSK captain, Ruturaj Gaikwad takes charge ahead of IPL 2024

MS Dhoni on Thursday announced his resignation as CSK captain.

Source: BCCI

Ruturaj Gaikwad has been named the successor of Dhoni in CSK.

Source: IPL/BCCI

MS Dhoni will play as a wicketkeeper-batsman in IPL 2024.

Source: X/CSK

Dhoni helped CSK win a record five IPL titles during his tenure.

Source: PTI