Published 18:44 IST, June 4th 2024

BREAKING: Cong's Varun Chaudhry Takes Winning Lead of 46K Votes in Ambala

Ambala Election Result Live: Republic World brings to you the latest updates from the Raebareli Lok Sabha seat where the counting of votes will begin at 8 am.

Reported by: Tanisha Rajput
Follow: Google News Icon
  • share
Ambala Election Result 2024 LIVE | Image: Republic

Ambala Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: One of the most prominent Lok Sabha constituencies in Haryana, the vote counting for the Ambala Lok Sabha seat began at 8 AM. While all 10 seats of Haryana will be closely monitored, Ambala was one of the tough spots as it is reserved for the scheduled castes. Congress's Varun Chaudhry takes a winning lead of 46,000 votes. The Ambala Lok Sabha constituency includes four legislative Assembly constituencies, namely Ambala City, Ambala Cantt, Mulana, and Naraingarh. In 2019, this constituency had over 18 lakh electors. The Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) candidate Rattan Lal Kataria emerged victorious with 746,508 votes, with Congress' Selja standing second. This year, the saffron party has fielded Banto Kataria, while Congress and BSP have fielded Varun Chaudhry and Pawan Randhawa

Ambala  Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Here Are The LIVE Updates:

  • Varun Chaudhry takes a winning lead by 46k votes in the constituency.
  • It seems clear that Congress has won over Haryana's Ambala, with its candidate Varun Chaudhry, who is leading with over 41,484 votes. 
  • As per the latest trends, Congress leader Chaudhry is leading the battle with 33,310 votes.
  • Chaudhry continues to remain in the lead with 21,073 votes.
  • Congress' Varun Chaudhry is leading the race by a margin of 24, 820 votes against BJP's Banto Kataria.
  • Congress leader Varun Chaudhary is leading in Ambala with a margin of over 25,000 votes, according to ECI's website as of 10:17 am. 
  • The counting of votes for the Lok Sabha elections begins to declare the winner of Ambala . 
  • The most awaited results of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be announced today. The counting of votes is to begin at 8 AM for the Ambala constituency in the Lok Sabha elections in 2024.

05:28 IST, June 4th 2024