Published 18:34 IST, June 4th 2024

C'garh Lok Sabha Poll Result 2024 LIVE: BJP Leads in 10 Seats; Cong Ahead in 1, Show Early Trends

C'garh Election Result 2024 LIVE: The counting of votes for 11 Lok Sabha constituencies in Chattisgarh began at 8 am across all the counting centres spread across 33 districts amid tight security. Follow the Republic LIVE blog for the latest updates on the trends, leads & results from all 11 Lok Sabha seats of Chhattisgarh.

Reported by: Tanisha Rajput
Follow: Google News Icon
  • share
Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 LIVE | Image: Republic
  • Listen to this article
12:08 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP Leads in Raigarh With 85K Votes

The Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Radheshyam Rathiya is leading the race with 95,714 votes against Dr Menka Devi Singh.

12:03 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP's Kamlesh Jangde in Lead With Over 35,000 Votes

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Kamlesh Jangde is leading against Congress' Dr Shivkumar Dahariya race with 37,881 votes. 

11:31 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP Leads in 10 Seats, Congress Ahead in 1

At 11:29 am, as per the ECI's website, BJP is leading in 10 states- Bastar, Bilaspur, Durg, Janjgir-Champa, Kanker, Mahasamund, Paigarh, Raipur, Rajnandgaon and Surguja.

Meanwhile, Congress' Jyotsna Mahant is leading in Korba.


11:05 IST, June 4th 2024

Vijay Baghel in lead in Durg

With a margin of over 5,000 votes, BJP's Vijay Bagehl is in the lead race with Congress' Rajendra Sahu.

11:05 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP's Kashyap in Lead in Bastar

As per ECI's website, BJP's Mahesh Kashyap is leading the race against Congress' Kawasi Lakhma with 1,241 votes.

09:55 IST, June 4th 2024

Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Elections Results 2024: BJP Leads in 9 Seats Out of 11, as per ECI

As of 9:51, the BJP is leading in nine seats out of 11 seats in Chhattisgarh. The seats are Surguja, Raigarh, Janjgir-Champa, Bilaspur, Durg, Raipur, Mahasamund, Kanker, Bastar.

Meanwhile, Congress is leading in two seats Korba and Rajnandgaon.

08:31 IST, June 4th 2024

'Today, a Change is Going to Happen': Ex-C'garh CM and BJP Leader Raman Singh

As the counting of votes is underway for the Lok Sabha elections 2024, with high chances of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) sweeping Chhattisgarh, asserting confidence in PM Modi's win, former CM & BJP Leader Raman Singh said, "Today is an important day for the country, a change is going to happen in India. It has become clear that with an absolute majority, Narendra Modi ji is going to become the Prime Minister for the third time..."

08:03 IST, June 4th 2024

Counting of Votes Begins in Chhattisgarh

On Tuesday at 8 am, the counting of votes began and the final results will be declared in the evening. 

07:48 IST, June 4th 2024

'11 RO, 476 Assitant RO, 4,362 Counting Personnel': C'garh Chief Electoral Officer

On Monday, June 3, Reena Babasaheb Kangale, the State's Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) said the counting of postal ballots will begin at 8 am, half an hour after the postal ballots are counted, the process of counting votes from the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) will start.

"The counting of votes will start from 8 am in 33 centres- one each at 33 district headquarters of the state. All preparations have been completed for counting", Kangale said.

The CEO added that votes will be counted in 94 halls- one each in 86 assembly constituencies and two each in four assembly segments. "11 returning officers, 476 assistant returning officers, 4362 counting personnel and 1671 micro-observers have been appointed for counting. Besides, 42 counting observers have been appointed for 11 Lok Sabha seats."

06:36 IST, June 4th 2024

Over 200 kg of Laddus Prepared to Celebrate Victory

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders and workers in Chattisgarh have prepared 201 kg of laddus to celebrate their victory.

BJP district Vice President Lalit Jai Singh said, "Our target is to distribute 201 kg of laddus. We have ordered 11 types of laddus. We will distribute laddus from noon till 11 in the night... There is a wave of BJP in the whole country and PM Modi has set a target of crossing 400, we hope that we will get more seats than that."


05:34 IST, June 4th 2024

Counting of Votes to Begin Shortly

The most awaited results for the Chattisgarh Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be announced today evening. The counting of votes will begin at 8 am. 

05:36 IST, June 4th 2024