Published 20:51 IST, June 4th 2024

Haryana Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: Full List of Winners

The primary parties to contest in the Haryana Lok Sabha Election 2024 were the Congress and the BJP. Check full list of winners here.

Reported by: Isha Bhandari
Follow: Google News Icon
  • share
Haryana Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: Full List of Winners | Image: Republic

Haryana Lok Sabha Election Result: Haryana voted in the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections on May 25 to elect 10 members of Parliament from the state. Bharatiya Janata Party, Congress, JJP and AAP are the major parties. Republic-PMarq exit polls predicted  BJP to get 8 seats in Haryana, while the Congress at 2 seats. Back in 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP secured a significant victory in Haryana with a win in seven seats out of the 10 seats. The Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) and Congress secured two seats and one seat, in the Lok Sabha Chunav result. 

An overview of the key constituencies and their candidates:

  • Gurgaon: The Gurgaon constituency is expected to witness a tough competition between the BJP and Congress, with Rao Inderjeet Singh and Raj Babbar as the key contenders. Haryana’s Gurgaon is one of the most developed area in the state holding substantial political importance owning to its economic and infrastructural growth. 
  • Karnal: Karnal is another important constituency. The BJP has fielded former Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar from this seat, while Congress has fielded Haryana Youth president Divyanshu Budhiraja. 
  • Hisar: Hisar’s agricultural and industrial importance, makes it an important constituency in the state.. Contenders include Jai Parkash (Congress) and Ranjit Singh (BJP)
  • Faridabad: As a major industrial hub, Faridabad plays a pivotal role in Haryana's economy and politics. The BJP has fielded Krishan Pal Gurjar against Congress’ Mahendra Pratap.
  • Rohtak: Rohtak holds political significance as a traditional stronghold of certain parties. Arvind Kumar Sharma (BJP) is contesting in Rohtak against Congress’ Deepender Singh Hooda. 

These constituencies are critical battlegrounds, featuring prominent candidates and high-profile contests that are pivotal for both the state and national political landscape.

ConstituencyINDI CandidatesBJP-NDA CandidatesWinners
1.AmbalaVarun Chaudhary (INC)Banto Kataria (BJP)TBD
2. KurukshetraSushil Gupta (AAP)Naveen Jindal (BJP)TBD
3. SirsaSelja Kumari (INC)Ashok Tanwar (BJP)Congress
4. HisarJai Parkash (INC)Ranjit Singh Chautala (BJP)Congress
5. KarnalDivyanshu Budhiraja (INC)Manohar Lal Khattar (BJP)TBD
6. SonipatSatpal Brahmachari (INC)Mohan Lal Badoli (BJP)Congress
7. RohtakDeependra Singh Hooda (INC)Arvind Kumar Sharma (BJP)TBD
8. Bhiwani-MahendragarhRao Dan Singh (INC)Dharambir Singh Chaudhary (BJP)TBD
9. GurgaonRaj Babbar (INC)Rao Inderjit Singh (BJP)TBD
10. FaridabadMahender Pratap Singh (INC)Krishan Pal Gurjar (BJP)BJP

06:41 IST, June 4th 2024