Published 14:45 IST, August 9th 2023

Sri Lankan President asks parties to submit 13A proposals, parliament to take 'final decision'

The 13A was brought in after the India-Sri Lanka agreement of 1987. It created nine provinces as devolved units with a temporary merger of the Northern and Eastern provinces.

Follow: Google News Icon
  • share
Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe. Image: AP | Image: self
  • Listen to this article
  • 4 min read

14:46 IST, August 9th 2023