Indian General Elections

Mega NDA Leaders' Gathering In Delhi: Who Attended, Who Sat Where And What Was On The Menu As PM Modi Chaired And Amit Shah Hosted

Written By Apoorva Rao | Mumbai | Published:


  • The BJP held a dinner for its partners in the National Democratic Alliance on Tuesday

The BJP held a dinner for its partners in the National Democratic Alliance on Tuesday. The dinner was hosted by PM Narendra Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah and attended by 17 of their allies across the country. The event took place at Ashoka Hotel in New Delhi.

Here are the images from the event -

In the image below, one can see that on PM Narendra Modi's right are seated - BJP chief Amit Shah, Maharashtra's Shiv Sena' Uddhav Thackery, Union Minister and BJP leader Nitin Gadkari with JP Nadda standing at the podium. On PM Modi's left are seated - Punjab's Shiromani Akali Dal's Parkash Singh Badal, BJP leader Rajnath Singh, JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar. 

In this image, it can be seen that next to Nitish Kumar is seated another Bihar leader Lok Janshakti Party (LJP)'s Ram Vilas Paswan, followed by SAD's Sukhbir Singh Badal, Maharashtra's Republican Party of India's Ramdas Athawale is also seated a few distances away from Badal.

On JP Nadda's right who was standing on the podium are seated - AIADMK's Edappadi K Palaniswami and O Panneerselvam, and SAD's Harsimrat Kaur Badal.

READ | Priyanka Gandhi asks Congress workers to not be disheartened by exit polls after prediction shows majority for the BJP-led NDA

It looks like a scrumptious vegetarian dinner was also served. Sources to Republic TV revealed the menu from the dinner. Here is what was served at the dinner, as per sources  - Vegetarian Biryani, Roti, Paneer Pasanda, Dum Aloo, Malai Methi, Dahi Vada, Salad, Apple Jalebi, Malpua Rabdi, Kulfi etc

Earlier on Tuesday, there was a meeting of the Union Ministers called the Aabhar Milan of Union Council of Ministers at BJP HQ in New Delhi.

WATCH: Shivraj Singh Chouhan And Col Rajyavardhan Rathore Slam Opposition's Latest EVM Tampering Claim, Say They Are Making An Issue As They Are "unable To Digest Their Defeat In The Polls"


Republic World brings you comprehensive election news coverage and phase-by-phase election updates of the Indian General Elections 2019. The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will be held from April 11 to May 19 in seven phases, with the counting of votes scheduled for May 23. Get all the latest election news, highlights, controversies, polls, live updates and results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, only on Republic World.

Trending in Politics - Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi, Amit ShahMamata BanerjeeYogi Adityanath