Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections

R. Bharat-Jan Ki Baat Opinion Poll: BJP-Shiv Sena Alliance Projected To Trump Congress-NCP Combine In Maharashtra Lok Sabha Polls

Written By Daamini Sharma | Mumbai | Published:

With just days to go before the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Republic Bharat-Jan Ki Baat Opinion poll has presented a snapshot projection of where the various parties stand at the moment in different states. The state of Maharashtra represents 48 Lok Sabha seats and as the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance is ready to take on Congress-NCP, here who is projected to win if the elections are held in the state today. 

Seat Share:

  • NDA: between 33-39 seats
  • UPA: between 9-15 seats

Vote Share:

  • NDA: 45.5%
  • UPA: 38.5%


R. Bharat-Jan Ki Baat Opinion Poll has used purposive sampling. It involves focused group discussion and face to face interviews done by field investigators with a visit to all states and constituencies involving indigenously built Probability Map of Outcome Prediction Model covering representative samples across demography, and caste. The essence of the methodology is groundwork and proven track record with maximum accuracy to the right trend. The Opinion poll was held between February 1 and April 2

Voting dates in Maharashtra: 

Maharashtra will vote for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in 4 Phases. The polling dates for Maharashtra will be on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. The votes will be counted for all the constituencies on May 23, 2019. The results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will be announced on the same day. 

Phase -1 (Date of polling: April 11, 2019) 
Constituencies: Wardha, Ramtek, Nagpur, Bhandara-Gondiya, Gadchiroli-Chimur, Chandrapur, Yavatmal-Washim 

Phase -2 (Date of polling: April 18, 2019) 
Constituencies: Buldhana, Akola, Amravat, Hingoli, Nanded, Parbhani, Beed, Osmanabad, Latur, Solapur

Phase-3 (Date of polling: April 23, 2019) 
Constituencies: Jalgaon, Raver, Jalna, Aurangabad, Raigad, Pune, Baramat, Ahmednagar, Madha, Sangli, Satara, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Kolhapur, Hatkanangle 

Phase -4 (Date of polling: April 29, 2019) 
Constituencies: Nandurbar, Dhule, Dindori, Nashik, Palghar, Bhiwandi, Kalyan, Thane, Mumbai North, Mumbai North-West, Mumbai North-East, Mumbai North-Central, Mumbai South- Central 

Read: Vote For India: Here's The How, Where And When To Vote, For Each State And Every Constituency, As The Countdown For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Begins

Among the 48 constituencies of the state, the BJP captured 23 seats and the Congress bagged only 2 seats from Maharashtra in the Lok Sabha Elections 2014. The Nationalist Congress Party won from 4 constituencies and Shiv Sena was elected from 18 constituencies of the state.