Rajasthan Elections News

BJP In Stunning Rajasthan Sacking Spree; 4 Sitting Raje Ministers Among 11 Axed Before Elections

Written By Ankit Prasad | Mumbai | Published:

In a massive development ahead of the critical Rajasthan assembly elections, the BJP has gone on an expulsion spree, totaling 11 leaders including sitting ministers in the Vasundhara Raje-led government.

Four ministers, who were denied tickets and are contesting as rebels, have been sacked and their primary membership of the party has been revoked for a period of six years:

S Goyal
R Rinwa
H Bhadana,
D Ravat

The same has also been done to three current MLAs -   

O Hudla 
A Katara 
KR Nai 

One former minister - LN Dave

One ex-MLA - R Ganganagar

One ex-gen secretary - K Dhankad
One district president - DD Kumawat

 Elections are to be held in all 200 of Rajasthan's constituencies on December 7 with counting scheduled for December 11.


From Rajasthan Exit Polls to Rajasthan Election Results, Republic World brings you all the latest happenings and breaking elections news. Check this space for all the latest Rajasthan election news, live updates and headlines from the Assembly Elections 2018.

Also, catch all the latest developments on-
a). Madhya Pradesh Elections News
b). Mizoram Elections News
c). Telangana Elections News
d). Chhattisgarh Elections News

Follow all the updates from the State Assembly Elections 2018, only on Republic World.