Telangana Elections News

Telangana Elections 2018: CVoter Exit Poll Projects TRS Vs Cong-TDP Cliffhanger With AIMIM Possibly Being Kingmaker

Written By Ankit Prasad | Mumbai | Published:

The Republic TV-CVoter exit poll for the state of Telangana has projected a cliffhanger between the TRS and the Congress-TDP front, and pegged the AIMIM to have the potential to play kingmaker in the state.

Here are the exit poll results:

Telangana had witnessed a multi-dimensional battle between the TRS-AIMIM combine, the Congress-TDP front and the BJP, following elections being held early after Telangana CM KCR dissolved the assembly, necessitating polls.

KCR, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah, Congress president Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and TDP leader Chandrababu Naidu addressed multiple rallies across the state.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS) and Communist Party of India (CPI) had formed an alliance with the Congress party. BJP is contesting alone in the elections with K Chandrasekhar Rao's Telangana Rashtra Samithi and Asaduddin Owaisi's AIMIM also in the league to form the government in the state.

With the assembly elections, the final countdown to the 2019 Lok Sabha elections has begun. The results of the assembly polls in all five states, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Mizoram and Chhattisgarh will profoundly determine the national mood. 

Results for all 5 states will be declared on December 11.

READ | Assembly Elections 2018: Poll Of Exit Polls For Rajasthan, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh And Mizoram - LIVE UPDATES