Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections

PM Narendra Modi To Hold Mega Roadshow In Varanasi Before Filing Nomination: LIVE Updates

Written By Monica Aggarwal | Mumbai | Published:
Ahead of filing his nomination on Friday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will carry out a 7-km mega roadshow on Thursday in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh.
Update at 8.25 pm
2 months ago

PM Modi performs Ganga Aarti at the Dashashwamedh Ghat in Varanasi ahead of his 2019 Lok Sabha election nomination filing.


Update at 8:16 pm
2 months ago

See below the stunning visuals of the Ganga Aarti at Dashashwamedh Ghat:


2 months ago

Ganga aarti is in progress at Varanasi's Dashashwamedh Ghat. PM Modi, UP CM Yogi Adityanath and BJP chief Amit Shah are in attendance.

See visuals below:


Update at 7:50 pm
2 months ago

PM Modi has reached Varanasi's Dashashwamedh Ghat for the Ganga Aarti.


Update at 6:30 pm
2 months ago

PM Modi's massive Varanasi roadshow reaches Assi Chauraha. See the visual below:


Update at 6:13 PM:
2 months ago


Update at 6:09 PM:
2 months ago

Sea of saffron in Varanasi as PM Modi holds mega roadshow. Here are the visuals:


Update at 5:48 PM:
2 months ago

High voltage action in Varanasi as Prime Minister Modi paints the holy city saffron.


Update at 5:39 PM:
2 months ago

Electric atmosphere in Varanasi as massive turnout witnesses Prime Minister undertaking his 7-km roadshow.


Update at 5:23 PM:
2 months ago

Ahead of his nomination filing tomorrow, the Prime Minister's mega roadshow in Varanasi has begun.


Update at 5:23 PM:
2 months ago

PM Modi begins his 7 km roadshow in Varanasi on Thursday.


Update at 5:16 PM:
2 months ago

Prime Minister Narendra Modi arrives in Varanasi for the mega roadshow.

Update at 4: 03 PM:
2 months ago

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took to Twitter stating that he is heading to Kashi after bumper rallies in Darbhanga and Banda.


Update at 3:30 PM:
2 months ago

Republic TV brings you all updates from Varanasi ahead of PM Modi's mega roadshow.


2 months ago

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will file his nomination papers for the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat on Friday, April 26. Ahead of filing his nomination on Friday, he will carry out a 7-km mega roadshow on April 25, Thursday, in his bastion in Uttar Pradesh.

On Thursday, the roadshow will begin from the Malviya statue at 3 pm and end at the Dashashwamedha Ghat, following which the Prime Minister will participate in Ganga Aarti. He is scheduled to interact with a few selected intellectuals at the Hotel de Paris later on Thursday evening at 8. 

On Friday, ahead of filing his nomination, PM Modi will address all the party workers in the Varanasi constituency at 9:30 AM at Hotel de Paris, After concluding this, PM Modi will go for the darshan of the Lord Kala Bhairav at 11 am and then he will go for his nomination.

On Tuesday, while addressing a press Conference in Varanasi, BJP chief Amit Shah shared the names of the dignitaries who will be a part of PM Modi's nomination process.

"In the nomination process, BJP's senior leaders, parliamentary board leaders and many leaders of the NDA will be present like Ram Vilas Paswan, Nitish Kumar,  Shiromani Akali Dal's Sukhbir Singh Badal, AIADMK leaders, Asom Gana Parishad leaders, Shiv Sena supremo Uddhav Thackrey among a few," he said.

While Congress has yet not declared its candidate for Varanasi Parliamentary seat, speculations are high that Congress's newly-appointed General Secretary will be pitted against the Prime Minister. 

In 2014 Lok Sabha polls, PM Narendra Modi had won the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat, defeating Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal by a massive margin of 3.37 lakh votes. 

With Uttar Pradesh going to polls in all seven phases, Varanasi will vote in the last phase of the Lok Sabha election on May 19. Counting of votes will take place on May 23.


Republic World brings you comprehensive election news coverage and phase-by-phase election updates of the Indian General Elections 2019. The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will be held from April 11 to May 19 in seven phases, with the counting of votes scheduled for May 23. Get all the latest election news, highlights, controversies, polls, live updates and results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019, only on Republic World.

Trending in Politics - Narendra Modi, Rahul Gandhi, Amit ShahMamata BanerjeeYogi Adityanath