Published 18:08 IST, June 4th 2024

BREAKING: Om Birla Becomes First Lok Sabha Speaker in 20 Years to Be Re-Elected as MP

The last Lok Sabha speaker to get re-elected to the Lower House was PA Sangma, who was the presiding officer of the 11th Lok Sabha from 1996 to 1998.

Follow: Google News Icon
  • share
Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla
Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla won the Kota parliamentary seat by a margin of more than 41,139 votes. | Image: PTI
  • Listen to this article
  • 2 min read

18:08 IST, June 4th 2024