Updated June 4th, 2024 at 13:36 IST

Bharuch Result 2024 LIVE: Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Leads In Initial Trends

Republic World brings you the latest updates from the Mandi Lok Sabha seat. Follow our updates for the latest trends and round-wise updates.

Reported by: Digital Desk
Bharuch Live Result | Image:Republic

Bharuch Lok Sabha Election Results LIVE UPDATES: Bharuch is one of the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in Gujarat. Once a stronghold of Congress President Sonia Gandhi's political advisor Ahmed Patel. It was Congress stronghold here since 1951, but it was breached when the Bharatiya Janata Party registered its first victory in 1989. Since then, the BJP hasn't lost an election here. Under the seat-sharing agreement, the Congress has given this seat to the Aam Aadmi Party to contest. Five-time winner BJP candidate, Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava, is facing competition from jailed AAP candidate Chaitar Vasava. He is one of the five AAP leaders who won the 2022 Assembly election in Gujarat.

Bharuch Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Here Are The LIVE Updates

  • As Mansukhbhai is leading the counting chart of the Bharuch Lok Sabha constituency, he visited the Harsiddhi Mata Temple to seek blessings.
  • BJP candidate Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai is inching closer to winning the Bharuch Lok Sabha election as he leads by a margin of 63000 votes.
  • BJP candidate Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava is leading with more than 14,000 votes in early leads.
  • The counting of votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections has started amid tight security. 

Past Result

In the 2019 Lok Sabha general elections, Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava of BJP won in this seat defeating INC's Sherkhan Abdulsakur Pathan by a margin of 3,34,214 votes. BJP had a vote share of 55.43 per cent in 2019 in this seat.


Published June 4th, 2024 at 06:51 IST