Published 19:47 IST, June 4th 2024

Bihar: Giriraj Singh retains Begusarai, but with a reduced margin in Lok Sabha Election Results

Union minister Giriraj Singh of the BJP on Tuesday retained the Begusarai Lok Sabha seat in Bihar, albeit by a reduced margin of over 81,480 votes.Singh had shifted to Begusarai in 2019, giving up his sitting seat of Nawada, and defeated former JNU students' union leader Kanhaiya Kumar.

Follow: Google News Icon
  • share
Giriraj Singh
Giriraj Singh | Image: PTI
  • Listen to this article
  • 1 min read

19:47 IST, June 4th 2024