Updated June 4th, 2024 at 19:41 IST

Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Full List of Constituency-Wise Winners

Delhi had recorded 60.52 per cent voting in the 2019 general election when the BJP had swept all the 7 seats, routing both AAP and Congress.

Reported by: Apoorva Shukla
Check full list of winners for Lok Sabha Election 2024 | Image: Republic

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party is all set to repeat the 2014 and 2019 historic win once again. BJP candidates are leading on all 7 Lok Sabha constituencies in Delhi. The polling for seven Lok Sabha seta sin Delhi was held on May 25 and the counting of votes are underway on Tuesday. Notably, the BJP had swept all seven seats both in 2014 and 2019.

For the first time the BJP was facing a united force in the form of AAP-Congress alliance, however, the INDI alliance could dent BJP's prospect in the national capital. Here is the list of winners from all the parliamentary constituencies of Delhi; 



Lok Sabha Constituency Winner/ Leading Loser/ Trailing 
New DelhiBansuri Swaraj (BJPSomnath Bharti (AAP) 
East DelhiHarsh Malhotra (BJPKuldeep Kumar (AAP) 
West Delhi Kamaljeet Sehrawat (BJPMahabal Mishra (AAP) 
South Delhi Ramvir Singh Bidhuri (BJPSahi Ram Pehelwan (AAP) 
North East DelhiManoj Tiwari (BJPKanhaiya Kumar (INC) 
North West DelhiYogender Chandolia (BJPUdit Raj (INC) 
Chandni ChowkPraveen Khandelwal (BJPJ P Agarwal (INC) 


What Exit Polls Predicted? 

The Republic-PMarq Exit Poll has predicted a clean sweep by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Delhi for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, projecting them to secure victory in all seven seats. The Republic-Matrize Exit Poll, on the other hand, gave 5 seats to the BJP and 2 to the AAP-Congress alliance. The data from these exit polls indicated that the BJP is set to garner approximately 58.2% of the total votes, showcasing a significant lead over its rivals. Meanwhile, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is predicted to secure around 22.1% of the votes, positioning it as the second most favoured choice among voters. The Congress party trails behind with a mere 17.8% of the projected vote share, placing it in a distant third. 


Candidates in Fray 

BJP Candidates in Fray: Manoj Tiwari (North East Delhi), Yogender Chandolia (North West Delhi), Harsh Malhotra (East Delhi), Kamaljeet Sehrawat (West Delhi),  Bansuri Swaraj (New Delhi), Ramvir Singh Bidhuri (South Delhi), Praveen Khandelwal ( Chandni Chowk). The BJP has replaced 6 of the 7 candidates in Delhi. 


INDI Alliance Candidates in Fray: Kanhaiya Kumar (North East Delhi), Udit Raj (North West Delhi), Kuldeep Kumar (East Delhi), Mahabal Mishra (West Delhi), Somnath Bharti (New Delhi), Sahi Ram Pehelwan (South Delhi), JP Agarwal (Chandni Chowk). 

What Happened in the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 

Delhi had recorded 60.52 per cent voting in the 2019 general election when the BJP had swept all the 7 seats, routing both AAP and Congress – which have now joined hands to end the saffron party’s dominance.


Published June 4th, 2024 at 19:41 IST