Updated June 4th, 2024 at 19:26 IST

Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: Full List of Winners

The primary parties to contest in the Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election 2024 were the Congress, JMM and the BJP. Check full list of winners here.

Reported by: Digital Desk
Edited by: Manisha Roy
Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: Full List of Winners | Image:Republic

Jharkhand Lok Sabha Election Result: Jharkhand voted in the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections on May 13 to elect 14 members of Parliament from the state. Bharatiya Janata Party, and the INDIA alliance (Congress and Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), are the major parties. Republic's exit polls have predicted that the BJP will have a clean win and will secure a vote share of 55 per cent, while the Congress is predicted to get a vote share of 33 per cent and others will stand at 12 per cent. In the last Lok Sabha elections in May 2019, out of the total 14 seats, the NDA had won 12, with a vote share of 56%. 

An overview of the key constituencies and their candidates:

  • Dumka: This seat is dominated by tribal, minority, and backward class voters, with the tribal and minority voters traditionally supporting the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM).The election in Dumka constituency witnessed a battle of prestige for Sita Soren, daughter-in-law of Shibu Soren, representing the BJP in a high-stakes battle. She faced Nalin Soren from the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) in a direct contest.
  • Godda:  In Goda, Congress pinned its hope on Pradeeep Yadav against BJP candidate and current MP Nishikant Dubey.
  • Koderma: In Kodarma, the BJP once again fielded sitting MP and incumbent Minister of State for Education Annapurna Devi. The senior BJP leader contested against CPI-ML leader and I.N.D.I.A bloc's candidate Vinod Kumar Singh.
  • Khunti: In Khunti, the BJP once again placed his bet on Union Minister Arjun Munda against Kalicharan Munda of Congress party.
  • Hazaribagh: In this key constituency, several candidates in the fray in this election. BJP has fielded Manish Jaiswal whersas Congress has given ticket to Jai Prakash Bhai Patel.

These constituencies are critical battlegrounds, featuring prominent candidates and high-profile contests that are pivotal for both the state and national political landscape.

S NoConstituencyINDINDAWinner
1RajmahalVijay Kumar Hansdak (JMM)    Tala Marandi (BJP) 
2DumkaNalin Soren (JMM)   Sita Murmu  (BJP) 
3GoddaPradeep Yadav (Congress)Nishikant Dubey (BJP) 
4ChatraKrishna Nand Tripathi ( Congres)Kali Charan Singh   (BJP) 
5KodarmaVinod Kumar Singh (CPM)Annpurna Devi (BJP) 
6GiridihMathura Prasad Mahato (JMM)Chandra Prakash Choudhary (AJSU)     
7DhanbadAnupama Singh   (CongressDulu Mahato  (BJP 
8RanchiYashaswini Sahay (Congress)    Sanjay Seth (BJP) 
9JamshedpurSamir Kumar Mohanty (JMM)Bidyut Baran Mahato (BJP)     
10SinghbhumJoba Majhi (JMM)    Geeta Kora (BJP) 
11KhuntiKali Charan Munda (Congress)Arjun Munda (BJP) 
12LohardagaSukhdeo Bhagat (Congress)    Samir Oraon (BJP) 
13PalamauMamta Bhuiyan (RJD)Vishnu Dayal Ram (BJP)     
14HazaribaghJai Prakash Bhai Patel (Congress)    Manish Jaiswal    (BJP) 



Published June 4th, 2024 at 10:18 IST