Updated June 1st, 2024 at 22:36 IST

Delhi Exit Poll 2024: Republic-PMarq Predicts Hat-trick For BJP

The BJP is likely to register a clean sweep in Delhi, as per the Republic PMarq and Republic Matrize exit poll.

Reported by: Digital Desk
All eyes are now set on exit polls 2024 as the voting for the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 ended on June 1. | Image: Republic Digital

New Delhi: The Republic-PMarq Exit Poll has predicted a clean sweep by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Delhi for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, projecting them to secure victory in all seven seats. The Republic-Matrize Exit Poll, on the other hand, gave 5 seats to the BJP and 2 to the AAP-Congress alliance. The data from these exit polls indicated that the BJP is set to garner approximately 58.2% of the total votes, showcasing a significant lead over its rivals. Meanwhile, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is predicted to secure around 22.1% of the votes, positioning it as the second most favoured choice among voters. The Congress party trails behind with a mere 17.8% of the projected vote share, placing it in a distant third. 

However, AAP's Somnath Bharti dismissed the predictions, saying,  “I will shave off my head if Mr Modi becomes PM for the third time. Mark my word! All exit polls will be proven wrong on 4th June and Modi ji will not become prime minister for the third time. In Delhi, all seven seats will go to India Alliance."


There was a direct contest between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Aam Aadmi Party-Congress alliance for the seven parliamentary constituencies in the national capital. Delhi voted in the 6th phase of Lok Sabha polls on May 26. A turnout of over 58 per cent was recorded in the midst of the scorching summer heat. INDI bloc partners AAP and the Congress are contesting in alliance for the first time in Delhi under a four-three seat-share formula.



Republic TV's double exit poll results of general elections give a clearer picture of what citizens of the national capital feel. The exit poll data clearly suggests that while loyal voters of the Congress party have voted for the Aam Aadmi Party candidates, however, AAP hasn't shifted its vote share to the Grand Old Party. 

BJP Candidates in Fray: Manoj Tiwari (North East Delhi), Yogender Chandolia (North West Delhi), Harsh Malhotra (East Delhi), Kamaljeet Sehrawat (West Delhi),  Bansuri Swaraj (New Delhi), Ramvir Singh Bidhuri (South Delhi), Praveen Khandelwal ( Chandni Chowk). The BJP has replaced 6 of the 7 candidates in Delhi. 


INDI Alliance Candidates in Fray: Kanhaiya Kumar (North East Delhi), Udit Raj (North West Delhi), Kuldeep Kumar (East Delhi), Mahabal Mishra (West Delhi), Somnath Bharti (New Delhi), Sahi Ram Pehelwan (South Delhi), JP Agarwal (Chandni Chowk). 


Voting Percentage in Delhi 

The highest voting percentage of 62.87 per cent was recorded in North East Delhi where sitting BJP MP Manoj Tiwari is pitted against Kanhaiya Kumar of Congress, while the lowest turnout of 52.93 per cent was recorded in the New Delhi seat from where BJP’s Bansuri Swaraj was contesting against AAP’s Somnath Bharti. Chandni Chowk seat recorded 58.06 per cent polling, East Delhi 57.83 per cent, West Delhi 58.28 per cent, North West Delhi 56.75 per cent and South Delhi 55.15 per cent.

What Happened in the 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 

Delhi had recorded 60.52 per cent voting in the 2019 general election when the BJP had swept all the 7 seats, routing both AAP and Congress – which have now joined hands to end the saffron party’s dominance.


Published June 1st, 2024 at 18:40 IST