Updated June 4th, 2024 at 16:24 IST

MP Lok Sabha Poll Results 2024 LIVE: BJP wins Indore & Tikamgarh, Maintains Lead in Remaining Seats

Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2024 LIVE: The counting of votes for 29 Lok Sabha constituencies in Madhya Pradesh began at 8 AM across all the counting centres spread across 55 districts amid tight security. Follow the Republic LIVE blog for the latest updates on the trends, leads, trails and results from all 29 Lok Sabha seats of Madhya Pradesh.

Reported by: Digital Desk
MP LS Poll Result | Image: Republic
4: 24 IST, June 4th 2024

The BJP emerged victorious in Indore & Tikamgarh seats. It is maintaining lead in all the remaining 27 seats.

3: 26 IST, June 4th 2024

The BJP was ahead in all 29 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh, with Union Ministers Jyotiraditya Scindia and Faggan Singh Kulaste establishing clear leads in their constituencies, as per trends available so far of vote counting underway on Tuesday. Prominent BJP candidates Scindia (Guna), Kulaste (Mandla), Shivraj Singh Chouhan (Vidisha), Shankar Lalwani (Indore), VD Sharma (Khajuraho), Sandhya Rai (Bhind), Lata Wankhede (Sagar), Virendra Kumar (Tikamgarh), Alok Sharma (Bhopal) and Rodmal Nagar (Rajgarh) were leading. Scindia is ahead by 4,74,280 votes in Guna, while in Mandla, his colleague Faggan Singh Kulaste is leading by 1,01,390 votes. In Vidisha, BJP candidate Shivraj Singh is leading by 6,31,401 votes over his nearest rival.

2: 46 IST, June 4th 2024

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav on Tuesday claimed the BJP-led NDA has been winning more than 295 seats in the country despite challenges due to the charismatic leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Counting of votes is underway for the Lok Sabha elections, with the BJP emerging as the single largest party but not getting a majority on its own. Yadav also said the BJP will make a clean sweep in Madhya Pradesh by winning all 29 seats, including Chhindwara, which has been Congress' citadel since independence. As per the national election trends, the BJP is leading in 238 seats and has won two in the 543-member Lok Sabha, while Congress is leading in 97 constituencies and won 1.

2: 20 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP candidate Alok Sharma is ahead in the Lok Sabha race from Bhopal. He has secured 5,26,163 votes until 2.20pm, as per ECI.

2: 17 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP's Bunty Vivek Sahu has taken lead Over Congress' Nakul Nath by over 80,314 votes, as per ECI at 2.16pm.

1: 10 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP is leading in all 29 Seats in Madhya Pradesh. Kamal Nath's son and Congress candidates Nakul Nath is trailing in Chhindwara, as per the ECI at 1.10pm.

11: 19 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP's Alok Sharma is leading in Bhopal with a margin of 86,488 votes.    

11: 17 IST, June 4th 2024

Congress leader Kamal Nath's son and sitting MP from Chhindwara, Nakul Nath, is currently trailing in Madhya Pradesh, according to the EC at 11.17am.

9: 59 IST, June 4th 2024

BJP is leading in 29 seats in Madhya Pradesh, as per the ECI at 9.58am.

9: 21 IST, June 4th 2024

On Tuesday, soon after voting began for the Lok Sabha elections 2024, Chief Election Commission Rajiv Kumar said, "The counting process is underway at all the places. We have given strict instructions to all the DMs, SPs and COs (central observers) that the process of counting is done transparently and as per rulebook."

8: 34 IST, June 4th 2024

Congress candidate Nakul Nath is trailing from Chhindwara Lok Sabha seat, early trends show.

8: 36 IST, June 4th 2024

Counting of votes began Tuesday morning for the 29 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh, where the ruling BJP is aiming for a clean sweep, after its emphatic victory in the state assembly polls. The counting of votes began at 8 am, an election official said. Lok Sabha polls were held in four phases in the state on April 19, April 26, May 7 and May 13. The voter turnout was 66.87 per cent.

7: 37 IST, June 4th 2024

Strong room being opened in Indore district in Madhya Pradesh ahead of the counting of votes for the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. Vote counting for Lok Sabha Elections 2024 will begin at 8 am. 

6: 27 IST, June 4th 2024

The counting of votes for Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha elections will begin at 8am on Tuesday.


Published June 4th, 2024 at 06:09 IST