Updated June 4th, 2024 at 19:54 IST

Pune Poll Result 2024: BJP's Murlidhar Mohol Wins

Pune Lok Sabha Constituency Election Results 2024: Find out who won, who lost by what margin and who is the new Pune MP

Reported by: Digital Desk
Edited by: Surabhi Shaurya
Pune Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 | Image:Republic Digital

Pune Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: BJP candidate Murlidhar Mohol won the Pune Lok Sabha constituency in Maharashtra. Pune is one of the 48 constituencies covering a major part of the Pune district of Maharashtra and comprises 6 assembly segments. In the 18th century, Pune served as the seat of the Peshwas, the Prime Ministers of the Maratha Empire, thus playing a pivotal role in the political landscape of the Indian subcontinent.  

This year, the Pune constituency witnessed a diverse range of candidates vying for the coveted seat in the Lok Sabha elections. Among them are stalwarts from major political parties like Murlidhar Mohol of the BJP and Dhangekar Ravindra Hemraj of the INC, both representing national parties with significant political clout. Alongside them, candidates from smaller parties and independent contenders were also in the fray.


Pune Lok Sabha Election Result

  • BJP's Murlidhar Mohol wins
  • BJP's Murlidhar Mohol takes lead
  • Ravindra Dhangekar leads in initial trends. 
  • Counting of votes underway.
  • Data entry for each round from the counting centre is conducted after receiving approval from the Returning Officer (RO).
  • The Pune Lok Sabha seat will have 21 rounds.
  • Counting of votes to begin at 8 AM.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Girish Bhalchandra Bapat from the BJP won the Lok Sabha seat with 61.13% vote share, while INC’s Mohan Joshi, who secured 29.77% vote share, was the runner-up. Around 15.4% of the population in this constituency is SC, and 1.1% belong to ST. There were 20.75 lakh eligible voters in the 2019 elections from this constituency.


Published June 4th, 2024 at 06:42 IST