Updated June 4th, 2024 at 18:41 IST

BREAKING: Rahul Gandhi Takes Winning Lead of 3.8 Lakh Votes in Raebareli

Raebareli Election Result 2024 LIVE: Rahul Gandhi of Congress is leading with a margin of 1 lakh votes. Stay tuned with Republic for all the latest updates.

Reported by: Tanisha Rajput
Raebareli Election Result 2024 LIVE | Image:Republic

Raebareli Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: Reclaiming his family's turf, Rahul Gandhi emerged as the winner in the Raebareli constituency of Uttar Pradesh in the Lok Sabha elections 2024. Congress MP won the seat against BJP's Dinesh Pratap Singh with a margin of 3,90,030 votes. The vote counting for the Raebareli Lok Sabha seat began at 8 AM. While all 80 seats of Uttar Pradesh will be closely monitored, Raebareli will be in the spotlight as it faces a heated electoral battle between the Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress.  In 2019, Sonia Gandhi won in the constituency for the fifth consecutive time. However, in this general election, the Nehru-Gandhi family has fielded Rahul Gandhi while the BJP has again fielded Dinesh Pratap Singh. Besides the BJP and the Congress, the Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has fielded Thakur Prasad Yadav.

Raebareli: Will Congress Retain its Bastion?

Raebareli has been a bastion for the Congress for decades. From leaders like Feroze Gandhi, Indira Gandhi, and Sonia Gandhi, the seat has always largely stayed with the Gandhi-Nehru family or their close associates. Breaking the long tradition of Sonia Gandhi representing this constituency, this year the Congress party has fielded Rahul Gandhi from Raebareli instead of Amethi. Justifying its move, the Grand Old Party stated that it believed Rae Bareli's historical, emotional, and electoral importance for the Gandhi family was higher than that of Amethi. 

Raebareli Lok Sabha Election Result 2024: Here Are The LIVE Updates:

  • Rahul Gandhi takes the winning lead of 3.90 lakh votes in the Raebareli Lok Sabha elections 2024.
  • The latest information at the Election Commission of India (ECI) shows Congress' Rahul Gandhi leading the race against BJP's Dinesh Pratap Singh by a margin of 3,48,548 votes. 
  • At 12:43 pm, Rahul Gandhi continues to remain in the lead by a huge margin of 1,73,179 votes.
  • Marking a significant mark, Rahul Gandhi is in the lead with over 1.25 lakh votes.
  • Rahul Gandhi is ahead with one lakh votes, shows early trends.
  • Rahul Gandhi leads with 80,000 votes as of 11:18 am.
  • Rahul Gandhi in lead by 70,000 votes.
  • At 10:47 am, Rahul Gandhi is leading with 50,000 votes. 
  • As per the latest trends, Rahul Gandhi is leading in Raebareli with a margin of over 40,000 votes. 
  • Rahul Gandhi leads in Raebareli with over 20,000 votes, likely to hold the family fort.
  • Congress MP Rahul Gandhi as of 9:40 am is leading in Raebareli with a margin of 15,000 votes.
  • Congress' Rahul Gandhi is leading in Raebareli with a margin of 2,126 votes. 
  • 'I Will Have a Blessed Tuesday': BJP's Raebareli Candidate Dinesh Pratap Singh

We believe in Lord Hanuman, so I believe we will have a blessed Tuesday... I have served the people of Raebareli with humility... Narendra Modi will be forming the government with a huge majority... Opposition parties nominated goons as their polling agents. It is as if they have no faith in the people of Raebareli.

  • 'Counting is Done Transparently': CEC Rajiv Kumar

On Tuesday, soon after voting began for the Lok Sabha elections 2024, Chief Election Commission Rajiv Kumar said, "he counting process is underway at all the places. We have given strict instructions to all the DMs, SPs and COs (central observers) that the process of counting is done transparently and as per rulebook."
The counting of votes for the Lok Sabha elections begins. 

  • Security heightened at the counting centre in Raebareli as the counting of votes will begin soon.
  • Today is the D-day when the most awaited results for the Lok Sabha elections 2024 will be announced. The counting of votes is to begin at 8 am. 

Published June 4th, 2024 at 05:31 IST