Marvel Cinematic Universe Announces New Release Dates For India

Hollywood News

Marvel Cinematic Universe announces new release dates for its Phase 4 films India. The first film to release is Black Widow. Read here to know more about it.

Written By Kaushal Ladhad | Mumbai | Updated On:
Marvel Cinematic Universe

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has completed its first three phases and has released a total of 22 films. The MCU kick-started with Ironman in 2008 and its first phase ended with the 2012 film Avengers. After this, the Marvel Cinematic Universe started to expand and get more and more stars and characters added. The first three phases of MCU ended with Spider-Man Far From Home completing the Infinity Saga.

Read Also| Marvel Cinematic Universe's Most Endearing Relationships; Iron Man-Spiderman To Loki-Thor

Now, phase four of the Marvel Cinematic Universe will kick start with a prequel film answering all the questions about Black Widow that were created in the minds of the viewers over the years. Many films from phase four of the MCU have been announced with their tentative release dates. But often the films have different release dates in India than the whole world. Here are the tentative release dates for the Phase 4 Marvel Cinematic Universe movies in India.

Read Also| Disney Plus: Marvel Cinematic Universe Movies That Will Not Stream On The Network

Marvel Cinematic Universe [MCU] Phase 4 film release dates


A post shared by Taran Adarsh (@taranadarsh) on

The phase four will start with Black Widow which will be releasing on April 30, 2020. This will be followed by the ensemble film Eternals, which will be releasing on November 6, 2020. Eternals will be taking us into the yet unexplored parts of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. After Eternals, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings will be released by the MCU on February 12, 2021. Shang-Chi will be the first MCU film with an almost all-Asian star cast.

Read Also| Taron Egerton Says He Would 'love To Be A Part Of The Marvel Cinematic Universe'

After Shang-Chi, the Marvel Cinematic Universe will be releasing Benedict Cumberbatch-led Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness. It will be releasing on May 7, 2021, in India. This will also feature Elizabeth Olsen’s Scarlet Witch in a pivotal role. This film will also be connected to the upcoming Disney Plus series WandaVision.

Read Also| DC's Aquaman Surpasses The Dark Knight Rises, But Still Falls Six Titles Behind The Marvel Cinematic Universe

Doctor Strange will be followed by Thor: Love and Thunder which will be releasing on November 5, 2021. This film will mark the return of Natalie Portman to the Marvel Cinematic Universe. She will also be seen picking up the mantel of Thor in this film.  These are the tentative release dates for Phase 4 MCU films in India.

(Source: Marvel Studios Instagram)



Get the latest entertainment news from India & around the world. Now follow your favourite television celebs and telly updates. Republic World is your one-stop destination for trending Bollywood news. Tune in today to stay updated with all the latest news and headlines from the world of entertainment.

First Published:
By 2030, 40% Indians will not have access to drinking water