BJP Releases List Of 40 Star Campaigners For Upcoming Haryana Polls

General News

BJP on Friday, October 4, released the list of its star campaigners for the upcoming Haryana Assembly elections; the state of Haryana will vote on October 21

Written By Jay Pandya | Mumbai | Updated On:

The BJP on Friday, October 4 has released the list of its star campaigners for the upcoming Haryana Assembly elections. The list consists of 40 BJP leaders including Prime Minister Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh who will lead the assembly poll campaigning. The party has also roped in actor-turned-politicians and BJP lawmakers like Sunny Deol, Hema Malini, Manoj Tiwari, Ravi Kishan, and Hans Raj Hans to campaign for the party in Haryana.

BJP CMs from neighbouring states in the campaigners' list

Three Chief Ministers from neighbouring states also feature in the list of campaigners including Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. Some of the missing names of the leaders from the list of star campaigners are Vijay Goel, former Rajasthan CM Vasundhra Raje and ex-Chhattisgarh CM Raman Singh, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman among others.

READ | Former Haryana CM Hooda performs Hawan before filing nomination

Yogeshwar Dutt filed his nomination on Friday

Olympic medallist and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Yogeshwar Dutt filed his nomination from Baroda for the upcoming Haryana Assembly polls in the presence of Union Youth Affairs and Sports Minister Kiren Rijiju on Friday. The BJP on September 30 released the first list of candidates who will contest from various seats in the State and included Dutt's name along with former wrestler Babita Phogat and former hockey captain Sandeep Singh. Yogeshwar Dutt had joined the BJP on September 26.

READ | Yogeshwar Dutt files nomination from Baroda ahead of Haryana elections

Haryana Assembly Polls

Out of 90 Haryana assembly seats, 17 are reserved for the Scheduled Caste (SC) and none for the Scheduled Tribe (ST). The nomination filing process in Haryana began from September 27 and will go on till the last date on October 4. The scrutiny process will happen on October 5. Withdrawal of applications is allowed until October 7. The states of Haryana and Maharashtra will vote in a single phase on October 21 and the counting of votes will take place on October 24.

READ | Haryana: Tejashwi Yadav campaigns for brother-in-law, a Cong candidate

READ | Haryana Polls: Ex-BSF jawan Tej Bahadur to contest against CM Khattar

(With ANI inputs)

By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water