Stalin Slams AIADMK, Says It Is A Trademark Of 'corruption' And 'loot'

General News

While campaigning for his party ahead of the by-election, DMK chief MK Stalin purported that law and order situation is worst under the AIADMK government

Written By Prachi Mankani | Mumbai | Updated On:

Ahead of the by-election, DMK chief MK Stalin purported that law and order situation is worst under the AIADMK government. This statement was made while he was campaigning for the party. He further cited the 'Pollachi sexual assault case' to prove his point. Stalin assailed the AIADMK government stating it to be a trademark of 'corruption' and 'loot'.

"Law and order situation is worst under the AIADMK regime, Pollachi sexual assault case is an example. As you all know, the AIADMK government led by Chief Minister Edapaddi K Palaniswami is a trademark of 'corruption' and 'loot'. The Chief Minister said that he is proud of his government and also that his government is embalmed with the ISI mark, but the truth is, his government has got ISI mark in corruption and loot," said Stalin.

He further slammed the government for delaying the local body elections and said, "AIADMK has been in power for the last eight years but have not conducted local body elections which should have been conducted three years ago. AIADMK knows very well that if local body elections are held, DMK will win and they will not be loot money." 

READ: MK Stalin urges Karnataka CM Yediyurappa to drop the Mekedatu project

READ: Congress, DMK taking people for a ride over Puducherry statehood: ADMK

64 constituencies to go for bypolls

CEC Arora announced that bypolls would be held for 64 constituencies across 17 states and one union territory (UT) of the country. Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Puducherry are the states and union territory, respectively, to go for the bypolls. Out of the 17 states set for the bypolls next month, Karnataka will have the polls for 15 seats which is the most out of all the states. Uttar Pradesh will conduct the polls for 11 seats and Bihar for 5. Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Chattisgarh, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh and Telangana will have the polls for only one seat. 

READ: AIADMK celebrates founding day

READ: TN CM K Palaniswami: 'DMK banks on false promises for its survival'

(With Inputs from ANI)

By 2030, 40% Indian will not have access to drinking water