"Moment Of Pride To Again Hear- 'I, Narendra Damodar Das Modi...'", UP CM Yogi Adityanath Congratulates PM Modi And His Council Of Ministers Ahead Of Oath Ceremony

Written By Daamini Sharma | Mumbai | Published:

Post the thumping victory of the BJP in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, PM Narendra Modi along with his council of ministers will take his oath-of-office in a grand swearing-in ceremony on Thursday, May 30, 2019. On the occasion, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath took to Twitter to congratulate all the Union Ministers who will take oath today. 

He wrote: "अदम्य इरादों की ऊर्जा, अनथक श्रम के ईंधन और इस्पाती हौसलों की मजबूती के साथ फिर #मोदीसरकार शपथ लेने जा रही है। हम सभी भारतवासियों के लिए वह अथाह गौरवशाली क्षण फिर उपस्थित होने ही वाला है, जब हम सुनेंगे "मैं नरेन्द्र दामोदर दास मोदी ईश्वर की शपथ लेता हूँ.." अभिनंदन #ModiSwearingIn".

(With Indefensible power, the fuel of hard work and steel strong Morale, the Modi Sarkar will take oath today. It will be a moment of pride for all Indians to hear "I, Narendra Damodar Das Modi, in the name of God"...Congratulations.)

Read: Narendra Modi To Take Oath Of Office For Second Term As Prime Minister: LIVE Updates Ahead Of Swearing-in Ceremony Here

The event will take place at the Rashtrapati Bhavan at 7 pm. The oath-taking ceremony will be administered by President Ram Nath Kovind.  The ceremony will be hosted in the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan. The Durbar Hall at the Rashtrapati Bhavan is usually the swearing-in venue. Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Chandrashekhar are the only Prime Ministers, apart from Narendra Modi, who was sworn-in at the forecourt.

From political leaders to sportspersons and film stars, a record 8,000+ guests are likely to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi.

Besides politicians and celebrities, the event will be attended by 70 special guests. These guests are the family members of BJP workers who lost their lives in incidents of political violence in West Bengal over the past few years, a senior BJP leader informed.

In view of the swearing-in ceremony, government offices located near Rashtrapati Bhavan would remain closed on Thursday. While the offices located in the North Block, South Block, Rail Bhawan, Vayu Bhawan, Sena Bhawan, DRDO and Hutments would be closed at 2 pm on May 30.

Read: From The Massive Guest List To The Delectable Fare From The Rashtrapati Bhawan's Kitchens, Here's All You Need To Know Ahead Of PM Modi's Oath-taking Ceremony